Skip to Content

Polo lab members

Lab Alumni

 

Professor José Polo (PhD)

Head, Epigenetics and Reprogramming Laboratory

Email: jose.polo@monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9905 0005

View Monash research profile

Dr Sue Mei Lim

Research Fellow/Lab Manager

Email: sue.lim@monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9905 0096

View Monash research profile

Research Fellows

Dr Anja Knaupp

Research Fellow

Email: anja.knaupp@monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9902 9018

View Monash research profile

Dr Yu Bo Yang Sun

Research Fellow

Email: yuboyang.sun@monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9905 0656

View Monash research profile

Dr Jan Schröder

Research Fellow (Bioinformatics)

Email: jan.schroeder@monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9905 0561

Dr Xiaodong (Ethan) Liu

Research Fellow

Email: xiaodong.ethan.liu@monash.edu

View Monash research profile

Research Assistants

Dr Gui Zhi Sun

Senior Research Assistant

Email: guizhi.sun@monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9905 0684

PhD students

Jia Tan

PhD Student

Email: jia.tan@monash.edu

Joseph Chen

PhD Student

Email: joseph.chen@monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9905 0561

Yichen Zhou

PhD Student

Email: yichen.zhou@monash.edu

Michael Larcombe

PhD Student

Email: michael.larcombe@monash.edu

Jacob Paynter

PhD Student

Email: jacob.paynter@monash.edu

Telephone: +61 3 9905 0684

Monika Mohenska

PhD Student

Email: monika.mohenska@monash.edu

Esther Miriklis

PhD Student

Email: esther.miriklis1@monash.edu

Polo Lab Alumni

Research Fellows

Dr Christian Nefzger

Research Fellow - 2018

Email: christian.nefzger@monash.edu

View Monash research profile

Dr Fernando Rossello

Research Fellow / Manager, ARMI Bioinformatics Strategy and Projects - 2018

View Monash research profile

Dr Jan Manent

Research Fellow/Scientist (Cell Mogrify) - 2018

Email: jan.manent@monash.edu

View Monash research profile

Dr Alexandra Grubman

View Monash research profile

Dr Kathryn Davidson

Research Assistants

Michael Larcombe

Research Assistant

Dr Melissa Holmes

Research Assistant

Ketan Mishra

Research Assistant

Margeaux Hodgson-Garms

Research Assistant

PhD students

Dr Xin Yi Choo

PhD student- 2018

Email: xinyi.choo@monash.edu

Dr Jaber Firas

PhD student- 2018

Email: jaber.firas@monash.edu

Dr Suzan DeBoer

PhD student- 2017

Dr Sara Alaei Shehni

PhD student- 2016

Email: sara.alaei-shehni@monash.edu

View Monash research profile

Dr Bianca Borchin

PhD student- 2015

Honours students

Kayla Wong

Honours student – 2018

Jia Tan

Honours student – 2018

Email: jptan10@student.monash.edu

Matt Tiedemann

Honours student – 2017

Email: jptan10@student.monash.edu

Amber Rucinski

Honours student – 2016

Nathalia Tan

Honours student – 2015

Mitchel De Souza

Honours student – 2014

Jia Tan

Honours student – 2018

Email: jptan10@student.monash.edu

Dr Jaber Firas

Honours student – 2013

Email: jaber.firas@monash.edu

International Masters Student

Frida Forsberg

International Masters Student (Uppsala University) - 2015