Skip to Content

Virtual VCE Revision

Prepare for your exams with these free online VCE revision sessions

Monash Virtual School

The Monash Virtual School provides unique opportunities for all Victorian students to be able to engage in free, high quality, online education experiences that transform teaching and learning in a fair and sustainable way.

If you or someone you know would like a small group revision session to prepare for the upcoming VCE Physics or Chemistry exams, please register for one or more of our interactive sessions.

These free workshops are delivered by Monash pre-service teachers under the guidance of experienced and qualified educators.  We are offering sessions on the following topics:

Chemistry Sessions

Sessions will be run on Tuesday afternoons at 4.30pm for 6 weeks, starting on 18 May 2021.

  • Week 1

    Tuesday May 18
    Stoichiometric calculations involved in fuel choices

  • Week 2

    Tuesday June 1
    Writing redox reactions involved in galvanic and fuel cells

  • Week 3

    Tuesday June 15
    Calculations involved in equilibrium
     

  • Week 4

    Tuesday July 27
    Analysing concentration-time graphs using Le Chatelier's principle

  • Week 5

    Tuesday August 10
    Analysing organic compounds using IR, NMR and HPLC

  • Week 6

    Tuesday August 24
    Calculations involving calorimetry
     

Physics Sessions

Sessions will be run on Wednesday afternoons at 4.30pm for 6 weeks, starting on 26 May 2021.

  • Week 1

    Wednesday 26 May
    Oscillating springs, particularly energy changes

  • Week 2

    Wednesday June 2
    Induction and Lenz's law

  • Week 3

    Wednesday June 16
    Transformers

  • Week 4

    Wednesday July 28
    Special relativity

  • Week 5

    Wednesday August 11
    Short answer responses and graphing

  • Week 6

    Wednesday August 25
    Multi Step calculations

Register

Fill out my online form.