Time limits and maximum intermission period


Time limits

The course of study for an undergraduate law (honours) degree must be completed in a minimum of two and a maximum of ten years for a single degree or a minimum of three and a maximum of ten years for a double degree.


The dean may, from time to time, grant leave of absence intermission to a candidate for a period not exceeding 12 months, provided that the leave does not extend the relevant time limits prescribed above.


Visit the intermission (study leave) page