Academic staff

The Monash Law staff includes over 100 professors, lecturers and teaching associates. You’ll find details of the Monash Law academic staff below.

On this page:

Dean

NameEmailPhoneRoom
Professor Bryan Horrigan Law-Dean@monash.edu 990 53357 106

>> Back to top

Professors

NameEmailPhoneRoom
Professor Jean Allain Jean.Allain@monash.edu 990 58034 437
Professor Stephen Barkoczy Stephen.Barkoczy@monash.edu 990 55540 423
Professor The Hon Kevin Bell AM QCKevin.Bell@monash.eduTBA230
Professor Liz Campbellliz.campbell@monash.edu 990 53316 354
Professor Jonathan Clough Jonathan.Clough@monash.edu 990 53391 309
Professor the Hon Clyde Croft AM SCClyde.Croft@monash.edu9902 385131.28 (City)
Professor Mark Davison Mark.Davison@monash.edu 990 53323 218
Professor Daniel FitzpatrickDaniel.Fitzpatrick@monash.edu 990 53309 315
Professor Paula Gerber Paula.Gerber@monash.edu 990 55085 221
Professor Jeffrey GiddingsJeff.Giddings@monash.edu 990 55316 410
Professor Jennifer HillJennifer.Hill@monash.edu990 53838419
Professor Andrew MitchellAndrew.Mitchell@monash.edu9905 3086354
Professor Ann Monotti Ann.Monotti@monash.edu 990 53377 444
Professor Marilyn Pittard Marilyn.Pittard@monash.edu 990 53378 363

>> Back to top

Emeritus Professors

NameEmailPhoneRoom
Emeritus Professor Adrian EvansAdrian.Evans@monash.edu  
Emeritus Professor Richard Fox Richard.Fox@monash.edu 990 53317 449
Emeritus Professor Arie Freiberg Arie.Freiberg@monash.edu 990 50178 222 
Emeritus Professor Jeffrey GoldsworthyJeff.Goldsworthy@monash.edu 990 52749 434
Emeritus Professor HP Lee HP.Lee@monash.edu 990 53307 220
Emeritus Professor Bob Williams Bob.Williams@monash.edu   

>> Back to top

Associate Professors

NameEmailPhoneRoom
Associate Professor Heli AskolaHeli.Askola@monash.edu 990 53326 348
Associate Professor Becky BatagolBecky.Batagol@monash.edu 990 55050 313
Associate Professor Luke BeckLuke.Beck@monash.edu 990 51107 445
Associate Professor Melissa CastanMelissa.Castan@monash.edu 990 55303 357
Associate Professor Julie Debeljak Julie.Debeljak@monash.edu 990 55876 356
Associate Professor Genevieve Grant Genevieve.Grant@monash.edu990 53341 368
Associate Professor Caroline Henckels Caroline.Henckels@monash.edu 990 53353 356
Associate Professor Jacqui HoranJacqui.Horan@monash.edu 990 53319 229
Associate Professor Ross Hyams   (Education focus)Ross.Hyams@law.monash.edu 990 53352 234
Associate Professor Gaye Lansdell Gaye.Lansdell@monash.edu 990 51457 408 
Associate Professor Emmanuel Laryea Emmanuel.Laryea@monash.edu 990 53358 347
Associate Professor Karinne Ludlow Karinne.Ludlow@monash.edu 990 53306 431
Associate Professor Gerry Nagtzaam Gerry.Nagtzaam@monash.edu 990 53330 358
Associate Professor Maria O'Sullivan Maria.O'Sullivan@monash.edu 990 55463 365
Associate Professor Yee-Fui Ng yeefui.ng@monash.edu990 59416417
Associate Professor Janice Richardson Janice.Richardson@monash.edu 990 53328 416
Associate Professor Mai Sato mai.sato@monash.edu990 51207358
Associate Professor Rachel Spencer (Practice)Rachel.Spencer@monash.edu 990 55547 424


>> Back to top

Senior Lecturers

NameEmailPhoneRoom
Dr Cate Banks (Practice)cate.banks@monash.edu990 55315411
Dr Susan Barkehall-Thomas Susan.Barkehall-Thomas@monash.edu 990 53380 414
Dr Colin Campbell Colin.Campbell@monash.edu 990 53313 310
Ms Fay Gertner
Solicitor
Fay.Gertner@monash.edu 990 54336 Monash Law Clinics
Dr Stephen Gray Stephen.J.Gray@monash.edu 990 51213 435
Dr Nadirsyah Hosen Nadirsyah.Hosen@monash.edu 990 53331 223
Dr Kathryn James Kathryn.James@monash.edu 990 59721 360
Dr Richard Joyce Richard.Joyce@monash.edu 990 24666 359
Dr Joanna Kyriakakis Joanna.Kyriakakis@monash.edu 990 51530 304
Dr Efstathios (Steve) Kourabas Steve.Kourabas@monash.edu990 20913314
Ms Jennifer Lindstrom (Practice)Jennifer.Lindstrom@monash.edu1800 860 333

Monash Law Clinics

Ms Sylvia Maramis (Practice)Sylvia.Maramis@monash.edu990 58827 Monash Law Clinics
Dr Mel MarquisMel.Marquis@monash.edu990 38324362
Dr Tania Penovic Tania.Penovic@monash.edu 990 55312 317
Dr Sharon Rodrick Sharon.Rodrick@monash.edu 990 53367 425
Dr Ronli Sifris Ronli.Sifris@monash.edu 990 53375 430
Dr Lisa Spagnolo Lisa.Spagnolo@monash.edu 990 53349 366
Dr Eric Windholz Eric.Windholz@monash.edu 990 53381 232

>> Back to top

Lecturers

NameEmailPhoneRoom
Ms Sally Andersen (Practice)Sally.Andersen@monash.edu990 51240231
Dr Natalia Antolak-Saper   Natalia.Antolak-saper@monash.edu 990 59865 407
Dr Paul BurgessPaul.Burgess@monash.eduTBA 358
Dr David FrydrychDavid.Frydrych@monash.edu990 52953439
Dr Weiping He Weiping.He@monash.edu 9905 3387 316
Dr Katie O'Bryan Katie.O'bryan@monash.edu 990 55878 442
Ms Sara Kowal (Practice)Sara.Kowal@monash.edu990 53337311
Ms Jennifer Paneth (Practice)Jennifer.Paneth@monash.edu990 50178222
Dr Drossos StamboulakisDrossos.Stamboulakis@monash.edu9905 3397344
Dr Tanjina SharminTanjina.Sharmin@monash.edu990 53388418
Mr Nicholas Sinanisnick.sinanis@monash.edu9905 8239353
Dr Jacqueline WeinbergJacqueline.Weinberg@monash.edu 990 54657 Monash Law Clinics
Ms Tamara WilkinsonTamara.Wilkinson@monash.edu990 52143 448
Dr Ann Wollner (Practice)ann.wollner@monash.edu  

>> Back to top

Assistant Lecturers

NameEmailPhoneRoom
Mr Liam Elphickliam.elphick@monash.edu990 53383361
Dr Amber Tanamber.tan@monash.edu990 55322438

>> Back to top

Senior Research Fellows

NameEmailPhoneRoom
Dr Beth Kilgour
Senior Research Fellow
elizabeth.kilgour@monash.edu 990 24669 446

>> Back to top

Research Fellows & Assistants

NameEmailPhoneRoom
Ms Liz Sutton
Research Fellow 
Liz.Sutton@monash.edu  

>> Back to top

Directors of Legal Service

NameEmailPhoneRoom
Ms Sevasti Sylvia Maramis
Family Law Assistance Program
Sylvia.Maramis@monash.edu 990 58827 Monash Law Clinics
Associate Professor Rachel Spencer
Director - Monash
Oakleigh Legal Service
Rachel.Spencer@monash.edu 990 55547 Monash Law Clinics
Dr Jacqui Weinberg
Academic Director - Springvale Oakleigh Legal Service
Jacqueline.Weinberg@monash.edu 990 53399  SMLS

>> Back to top

Teaching Associates - Undergraduate and Postgraduate Lecturers

NameEmail
Alan BoultonAlan.Boulton@monash.edu
Alicia WrightAlicia.Wright@monash.edu
Amanda GrahamAmanda.Graham@monash.edu
Andrea JonesAndrea.Olivares.Jones@monash.edu
Andrew WestcottAndrew.Westcott@monash.edu
Annegret KaempfAnnegret.Kaempf@monash.edu
Anne Sutherland-KellyAnne.Sutherland.Kelly@monash.edu
Antony ColafellaAntony.Colafella@monash.edu
Arie FreibergArie.Freiberg@monash.edu
Asher Lazarus HirschAsher.Hirsch@monash.edu
Beverley HonigBeverley.Honig@monash.edu
Bree WilliamsBree.Williams@monash.edu
Brett HardingBrett.Harding@monash.edu
Brian YeomBrian.Yeom@monash.edu
Bryn OverendBryn.Overend@monash.edu
Callista HarrisCallista.Harris@monash.edu
Chris FenwickChris.Fenwick@monash.edu
Christopher LaneChris.Lane@monash.edu
Claire CarrollClaire.Carroll1@monash.edu
David BrennanDavid.Brennan1@monash.edu
Elena KarataevaElena.Karataeva@monash.edu
Elizabeth KingElizabeth.King1@monash.edu
Elyse SchachnaElyse.Schachna@monash.edu
Erica ContiniErica.Contini@monash.edu
Esther FirkinEsther.Firkin@monash.edu
Fiona HumFiona.Hum@monash.edu
Fotini KypraiosFotini.Kypraios@monash.edu
Gemma CafarellaGemma.Cafarella@monash.edu
George HampelGeorge.Hampel@monash.edu
George RaittGeorge.Raitt@monash.edu
Gina BekkerGina.Bekker@monash.edu
Haemala ThanasegaranHaemala.Thanasegaran@monash.edu
Hoong LeeHP.Lee@monash.edu
Hubert AlgieHubert.Algie@monash.edu
Ian HorakIan.Horak@monash.edu
Irene ApapIrene.Apap@monash.edu
James BlakerJames.Blaker@monash.edu
Jason HarkessJason.Harkess@monash.edu
Jennifer SchultzJenny.Schultz@monash.edu
Jeremie BrackaJeremie.Bracka2@monash.edu
Jessie TaylorJessie.Taylor@monash.edu
Joanna BetteridgeJoanna.Betteridge@monash.edu
Joel ButlerJoel.Butler@monash.edu
John DunsJohn.Duns@monash.edu
John GibbsJohn.Gibbs@monash.edu
Jonathan BarringtonJonathan.Barrington@monash.edu
Jon GottschallJon.Gottschall@monash.edu
Karen AbidiKaren.Abidi@monash.edu
Kat BrownKat.Brown@monash.edu
Kate GallowayKate.Galloway@monash.edu
Kristen ElliottKristen.Elliott@monash.edu
Lisa Di MarcoLisa.DiMarco@monash.edu
Liz RichardsonLiz.Richardson@monash.edu
Lucy DavisLucy.Davis@monash.edu
Lucy LineLucy.Line@monash.edu
Madeleine HaleMadeleine.Hale@monash.edu
Madeleine SalingerMadeleine.Salinger@monash.edu
Mark BeaufoyMark.Beaufoy@monash.edu
Mark HayesMark.Hayes@monash.edu
Mark RinaldiMark.Rinaldi@monash.edu
Martine MarichMartine.Marich@monash.edu
Mei-Ling BarkoczyMei-Ling.Barkoczy@monash.edu
Meli VoursoukisMeli.Voursoukis@monash.edu
Nadine HuelsNadine.Huels@monash.edu
Naomi BurstynerNaomi.Burstyner@monash.edu
Nicholas CallejaNicholas.Calleja@monash.edu
Nick GallusNick.Gallus@monash.edu
Nicole MollardNicole.Mollard@monash.edu
Nilo VijayalingamNilo.Vijayalingam@monash.edu
Oyiela LitabaOyiela.Litaba@monash.edu
Paul CzarnotaPaul.Czarnota@monash.edu
Peta NowackiPeta.Nowacki@monash.edu
Peter GrayPeter.Gray@monash.edu
Rachel ChrapotRachel.Chrapot@monash.edu
Rachel KesselRachel.Kessel@monash.edu
Reiko OkazakiReiko.Okazaki@monash.edu
Rhys BollenRhys.Bollen@monash.edu
Richard AntillRichard.Antill@monash.edu
Richard FooRichard.Foo@monash.edu
Sandra HorovitzSandra.Horovitz@monash.edu
Santanu SabhapanditSantanu.Sabhapandit1@monash.edu
Scott LeckieScott.Leckie@monash.edu
Shaun ClementShaun.Clement@monash.edu
Shawn WhelanShawn.Whelan@monash.edu
Stephen CharlesStephen.Charles@monash.edu
Steven CastanSteven.Castan@monash.edu
Stuart KollmorgenStuart.Kollmorgen@monash.edu
Tim BowleyTim.Bowley@monash.edu
Tim FarhallTim.Farhall@monash.edu
Tom HarberTom.Harber@monash.edu
Uthra RamachandranUthra.Ramachandran@monash.edu
Vicki BellVicki.Bell@monash.edu
Vicki VannVicki.Vann@monash.edu
Vicky PriskichVicky.Priskich@monash.edu
William LyeWilliam.Lye@monash.edu

>> Back to top

Teaching Associates - Undergraduate & Postgraduate Tutors

NameEmail
Alicia WrightAlicia.Wright@monash.edu
Andrew WestcottAndrew.Westcott@monash.edu
Annegret KaempfAnnegret.Kaempf@monash.edu
Anthony HallalAnthony.Hallal@monash.edu
Antony ColafellaAntony.Colafella@monash.edu
Bree WilliamsBree.Williams1@monash.edu
Bree WilliamsBree.Williams@monash.edu
Brian YeomBrian.Yeom@monash.edu
Chris FenwickChris.Fenwick@monash.edu
Christopher LaneChris.Lane@monash.edu
Christopher NyineviChristopher.Nyinevi@monash.edu
Darren FerrariDarren.Ferrari@monash.edu
David AsadiDavid.Asadi@monash.edu
Duncan WallaceDuncan.Wallace1@monash.edu
Elisabeth Lopez DesvarsElisabeth.LopezDesvars@monash.edu
Elyse SchachnaElyse.Schachna@monash.edu
Engi MessihEngi.Messih@monash.edu
Esther FirkinEsther.Firkin@monash.edu
Faz Zamani AshniFarinaz.ZamaniAshni@monash.edu
Gina BekkerGina.Bekker@monash.edu
Grant LubofskyGrant.Lubofsky@monash.edu
Haemala ThanasegaranHaemala.Thanasegaran@monash.edu
Hiruy GebreegziabherHiruy.Gebreegziabher@monash.edu
Jayr TengJayr.Teng@monash.edu
Jennifer FindlayJennifer.Findlay@monash.edu
Jennifer SchultzJenny.Schultz@monash.edu
Jesse JagerJesse.Jager@monash.edu
Jim HartleyJim.Hartley@monash.edu
Joel ButlerJoel.Butler@monash.edu
Julia KretzenbacherJulia.Kretzenbacher@monash.edu
Julian ScarffJulian.Scarff1@monash.edu
Karen AbidiKaren.Abidi@monash.edu
Lisa Di MarcoLisa.DiMarco@monash.edu
Lisa PapadinasLisa.Papadinas@monash.edu
Liz HicksLiz.Hicks@monash.edu
Madeleine HaleMadeleine.Hale@monash.edu
Madeleine SalingerMadeleine.Salinger@monash.edu
Maks MarkMaks.Mark@monash.edu
Monika Paszkiewicz FurmanMonika.Furman@monash.edu
Nadine HuelsNadine.Huels@monash.edu
Natalie OzerNatalie.Ozer@monash.edu
Neerav SrivastavaNeerav.Srivastava@monash.edu
Nic ChowNic.Chow@monash.edu
Nicholas CallejaNicholas.Calleja@monash.edu
Nikolaos NikolopoulosNikolaos.Nikolopoulos@monash.edu
Philip KempPhilip.Kemp@monash.edu
Phoebe GalballyPhoebe.Galbally@monash.edu
Reiko OkazakiReiko.Okazaki@monash.edu
Richard AntillRichard.Antill@monash.edu
Richard FooRichard.Foo@monash.edu
Rivka GrossmanRivka.Grossman@monash.edu
Samantha PerussichSamantha.Perussich@monash.edu
Samantha RenwickSamantha.Renwick@monash.edu
Sandra HorovitzSandra.Horovitz@monash.edu
Santanu SabhapanditSantanu.Sabhapandit1@monash.edu
Sarah MauriksSarah.Mauriks@monash.edu
Scott DavisonScott.Davison@monash.edu
Simone TatasSimone.Tatas@monash.edu
Simon FullerSimon.Fuller@monash.edu
Steven CastanSteven.Castan@monash.edu
Tim NoonanTim.Noonan@monash.edu
Uthra RamachandranUthra.Ramachandran@monash.edu
Willem DrentWillem.Drent@monash.edu
  

>> Back to top