Staff directory

Leadership team

  Name and contact details Areas of research interest

Carla Wilkin
Professor
Head, Accounting

E: Carla.Wilkin@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1438
Caulfield campus

  • Corporate governance and IT governance
  • Governing enterprise systems for business value
  • Issues of enterprise risk management
  • AIS and governance; management control and AIS
  • Internal controls
  • Accounting education

Aldónio Ferreira
Senior Lecturer
Deputy Head, Accounting

E: Aldonio.Ferreira@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9905 2467
Clayton campus

  • Performance managmentment
  • Management control systems
  • Not-for-profit organisations
  • Strategic Management accounting
  • Strategic management
  • Sustainability accounting

Nicholas McGuigan
Associate Professor
Director of Education, Accounting

E: Nicholas.McGuigan@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1438
Caulfield campus

  • Accounting Education
  • Education
  • Accountability
  • Integrated Reporting
  • Regenerative Economics
  • Innovation and Future Business
  • Social Permaculture

Mukesh Garg
Senior Lecturer
Director of Programs, Accounting 

E: Mukesh.Garg@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1461
Caulfield campus

  • Auditing
  • Capital market research
  • Corporate governance
  • Cost of capital
  • Earnings management
  • Financial accounting
  • Internal controls reporting
  • Value implications

Matthew Hall
Professor
HDR Coordinator, Accounting

E: Matthew.Hall2@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 4786
Caulfield campus

  • Accounting
  • Performance measurement systems
  • Evaluation
  • Third Sector
  • Social Enterprise
  • Non-Governmental Organisations (NGOs)
  • Mutuals/Cooperatives

Andrzej (Red) Ceglowski
Senior Lecturer
Course Director, Master of Professional Accounting

E: Andrzej.Ceglowski@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 4569
Caulfield campus

  • Accounting systems
  • Emergency Departments
  • Complexity
  • Simulation
  • Non Parametric Methods
  • Neural Networks
  • Hospital Simulation
  • Data Mining
  • Patient Flow Care
  • Accident
  • Dynamics
  • Medicine
  • Length Model Stay

Janto Haman
Senior Lecturer
Course Director, Master of Accounting

E: Janto.Haman@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1407
Caulfield campus

  • Earnings Quality
  • Pay and Performance
  • IPO Pricing
  • Agency Problems I and II

Academic staff

  Name and contact details Areas of research interest

Kalle Kraus
Professor

E: Kalle.Kraus@monash.edu
Caulfield campus

 

Robyn Moroney
Professor

E: Robyn.Moroney@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2383
Caulfield campus

  • Audit Regulation
  • Audit Quality
  • Industry Specialisation
  • Auditor Judgment and Decision Making

Michaela Rankin
Professor
Deputy Dean (International), Monash Business School

E: Michaela.Rankin@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2867
Caulfield campus

  • Accounting Education
  • Financial Reporting
  • Corporate Governance
  • Executive Compensation
  • Sustainability Accounting
  • Integrated reporting

Jake Rose
Professor

E: Jake.Rose@monash.edu
Caulfield campus
 

Phil Shane
Professor

E: Phil.Shane@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 4864
Caulfield campus

 

Cameron Truong
Professor

E: Cameron.Truong@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9905 2322
Caulfield campus

 

Robert Chenhall
Emeritus Professor

E: Robert.Chenhall@monash.edu
Clayton campus

 

Kim Langfield-Smith
Emeritus Professor

E: Kim.Langfield-Smith@monash.edu
Clayton campus

  • Accounting
  • Performance Measurement Systems
  • Management Control Systems
  • Strategy

Chen Chen
Associate Professor

E: Chen.Chen2@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2023
Caulfield campus

  • Financial Accounting
  • Auditing
  • Corporate Governance
  • Corporate Finance

Eksa Kilfoyle
Associate Professor

E: Eksa.Kilfoyle@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2762
Caulfield campus

 

Dennis Fehrenbacher
Associate Professor

E: Dennis.Fehrenbacher@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2182
Caulfield campus

 

Ralph Kober
Associate Professor
Director of Programs, Accounting

E: Ralph.Kober@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 4541
Caulfield campus

  • Accrual accounting in the public sector
  • Quality of life
  • Management control systems
  • Not-for-Profit Sector
  • Public Sector
  • Intellectual Disability
  • Financial performance
  • Small and medium enterprises (smes)
  • Total quality management (tqm)

Ly-Fie Sugianto
Associate Professor

E: LyFie.Sugianto@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2813
Caulfield campus

  • Agent Based Simulation
  • Business Information Systems
  • Business forecasting
  • Decision Support Systems
  • E-commerce
  • Electricity Market
  • Simulation and Modelling

Sandip Dhole
Senior Lecturer

E: Sandip.Dhole@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2912
Caulfield campus

Dean Hanlon
Senior Lecturer
Honours Coordinator, Accounting

E: Dean.Hanlon@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2021
Caulfield campus

Ting-Chiao (Joey) Huang
Senior Lecturer

E: Ting.Huang@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9905 2742
Clayton campus

  • Auditing and Forensic Accounting
  • Earnings and Financial Reporting Quality
  • Corporate Finance
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Earnings Management and Corporate Governance
  • Accounting and Auditing Issues in China

Christo Karuna
Senior Lecturer

E: Christo.Karuna@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9905 5492
Clayton campus

 

Sunyoung Kim
Senior Lecturer
Accounting Seminar Coordinator

E: Sunyoung.Kim@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2183
Caulfield campus

  • Financial accounting
  • Empirical capital market research
  • Executive compensation

Wei Lu
Senior Lecturer

E: Wei.Lu@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2972
Caulfield campus

Patty Mcnicholas
Senior Lecturer

E: Patty.McNicholas@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9905 2392
Clayton campus

 

Carly Moulang
Senior Lecturer

E: Carly.Moulang@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1435
Caulfield campus

  • Strategy
  • Environmental Management
  • Innovation
  • Creativity
  • Psychology
  • Performance Management
  • Well-being
  • Superannuation

Kristian Rotaru
Senior Lecturer

E: Kristian.Rotaru@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 4567
Caulfield campus

  • Behavioural/Experimental Accounting and Finance
  • Business Process Modelling and Simulation
  • Financial and Managerial Risk Taking
  • Multimethod Simulation
  • Agent-Based
  • System Dynamics
  • Discrete Event Simulation
  • News Analytics and HFT
  • Performance Measurement Systems
  • Risk Analytics (In Accounting, Finance, and Operations Management)
  • Supply Chain Risk Management

Ahmed Abdalla
Lecturer

E: Ahmed.Abdalla@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 5125
Caulfield campus

  • Macro Accounting
  • Stock Valuation
  • Financial Statement Analysis
  • Markets based Accounting Research

Ellinor Allen
Lecturer

E: Ellinor.Allen@monash.edu
Caulfield campus

 

Christofer Adrian
Lecturer

E: Chris.Adrian@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2390
Caulfield campus

  • Corporate Governance
  • Financial Accounting
  • Auditing

Annemarie Conrath-Hargreaves
Lecturer

E: Annemarie.Conrath-Hargreaves@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9902 0150
Clayton campus

  • Public Sector Accounting
  • Politics of Standard Setting
  • Political Economy of Accounting
  • Accounting History
  • Transparency
  • Third Sector Accounting

John Gerrand
Lecturer

E: John.Gerrand@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9905 2439
Clayton campus

 

Alessandro Ghio
Lecturer

E: Alessandro.Ghio@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 4211
Caulfield campus

  • Earnings Management
  • Social Media
  • Capital Market Research
  • SMEs
  • CSR

Maleen Gong
Lecturer

E: Zhiyun.Gong@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9905 2338
Clayton campus

  • Management control systems
  • Risk management

Mahendra Goyal
Lecturer

E: Mahendra.Goyal@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9904 7041
Peninsula campus

 

Mehdi Khedmati
Lecturer

E: Mehdi.Khedmati@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9905 5182
Clayton campus

 

Peter Krueger
Lecturer
Deputy Head of Faculty (Peninsula campus)
and Deputy Course Director, Bachelor of Business Administration

E: Peter.Krueger@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9904 4363
Peninsula campus

  • Problem Based Learning (PBL)
  • Spreadsheet Modelling
  • Accounting Information Systems
  • Financial Modelling

Damien Lambert
Lecturer

E: Damien.Lambert@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1877
Caulfield campus

  • Proxy advisor
  • Auditing
  • Governance
  • Regulation

Dr Yi-Hung (Jerry) Lin
Lecturer

E: Jerry.Lin@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9905 8207
Clayton campus

  • Auditing Issues
  • IFRS
  • Corporate Social Responsibility
  • Earnings Management
  • Financial Fraud Issues

Brett  Lombardi
Lecturer

E: Brett.Lombardi@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2388
Caulfield campus

  • Financial Reporting
  • Asset Pricing

Lorena Mitrione
Lecturer

E: Lorena.Mitrione@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2792
Caulfield campus

  • Accounting education
  • Financial accounting

Dharmendra Naidu
Lecturer

E: Dharmendra.Naidu@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9905 2435
Clayton campus

  • Financial Accounting
  • Capital Markets Research
  • Cost of Equity
  • Financial Reporting Quality
  • Inventory Management
  • Investment Decisions

Jongwon Park
Lecturer

E: Jongwon.Park@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2068
Caulfield campus

  • Corporate Disclosure
  • Auditing
  • Financial Accounting
  • Capital Market Research
  • Corporate Governance

Soon-Yeow Phang
Lecturer

E: Soon-Yeow.Phang@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 4998
Caulfield campus

  • Auditing
  • Judgement and Decision Making

Aleksandra Pop-Vasileva
Lecturer

E: Aleks.Pop-vasileva@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 4562
Caulfield campus

  • Management Accounting
  • Performance Management
  • Management Control Systems
  • Behaviour

Lisa Powell
Lecturer

E: Lisa.Powell@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9904 7102
Peninsula campus

 

Ashna Prasad
Lecturer

E: Ashna.Prasad@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9905 5178
Clayton campus

  • Auditing
  • Audit Quality
  • Audit Regulation
  • Industry Specialisation
  • Strategy
  • Networks
  • Pricing

Richard Pucci
Lecturer

E: Richard.Pucci@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 5123
Caulfield campus

  • Accounting standard-setting

Daisy Seng
Lecturer

E: Daisy.Seng@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1264
Caulfield campus

  • AIS
  • Financial Modelling
  • Integrated Systems
  • Process Modelling
  • Mobile Technology
  • M-Commerce
  • Collaborative Marketplace

Anna Stamatelatos
Lecturer

E: Anna.Stamatelatos@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1408
Caulfield campus

  • Behavioural accounting
  • Management Accounting
  • Financial Incentives
  • Eye Tracking
  • Cognitive Research

Ahmad Sujan
Lecturer

E: Ahmad.Sujan@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9905 2310
Clayton campus

  • Accounting
  • Critical Accounting
  • Social and Environmental Accounting
  • Management Accounting

Edward Tello
Lecturer

E: Edward.Tello@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1895
Caulfield campus

 

Paul Thambar
Lecturer

E: Paul.Thambar@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 4542
Caulfield campus

  • Accounting
  • Performance Management Systems
  • Strategy and Business Models
  • Non-Governmental Organisations
  • Cooperatives and Mutuals
  • Commercial firms

Prabanga Thoradeniya
Lecturer

E: Prabanga.Thoradeniya@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9905 2404
Clayton campus

  • Sustainability Management Accounting
  • Environmental
  • Social and Sustainability Accounting

Luisa Unda
Lecturer

E: Luisa.Unda@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9905 5847
Clayton campus

  • Corporate Governance
  • Not-For-Profit Organisations
  • CEO compensation
  • Financial Reporting Quality
  • Accounting Education

Lu Yang
Lecturer

E: Lu.Yang@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9905 8382
Clayton campus

 

Greg Van Mourik
Lecturer

E: Greg.vanMourik@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1099
Caulfield campus

 

John Webster
Lecturer

E: John.Webster@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9905 8118
Clayton campus

  • Audit Quality
  • Audit Regulation
  • PCAOB Oversight
  • Accounting Policy Choice
  • Value-Relevance
  • Goodwill
  • IFRS

Leona Wiegmann
Lecturer

E: Leona.Wiegmann@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 4556
Caulfield campus

  • Management Accounting
  • Management Control Systems
  • Management Accounting Practices
  • Forecasting
  • Organizational Routines

Xinning Xiao
Lecturer

E: Xinning.Xiao@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 4426
Caulfield campus

 

Jin Zhang
Lecturer

E: Jin.Zhang@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9905 2424
Clayton campus

  • Earnings Management
  • Labor Law
  • Political Corruption
  • Innovation

Yumin (Karen) Zhang
Lecturer

E: Karen.Zhang1@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2259
Caulfield campus

  • Auditing
  • Corporate Governance
  • Political Economy
  • China
  • CSR

Daniela Juric
Assistant Lecturer

E: Daniela.Juric@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 4580
Caulfield campus

  • Voluntary disclosures
  • In-Vitro Fertilisation
  • Success Rate Disclosures
  • Accountability
  • Corporate Social Responsibility

Jonathan Phillips
Assistant Lecturer

E: Jon.Phillips@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9904 4174
Peninsula campus

 

James Sewell
Assistant Lecturer

E: James.Sewell@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 5081
Caulfield campus

  • Management accounting

Tirukumar Thiagarajah
Assistant Lecturer

E: Tirukumar.Thiagarajah@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 4565
Caulfield campus

 

Paul Yap
Assistant Lecturer

E: Paul.Yap@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9905 2374
Clayton campus

  • Management control systems
  • Non-government organisations
  • Social Enterprises
  • Performance measurement systems

Chenlan (Michelle) Song
Scholarly Teaching Fellow

E: Chenlan.Song@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9905 5427
Clayton campus

 

Ngoc Bich Tao
Scholarly Teaching Fellow

E: Tao.Tao@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 4072
Caulfield campus

 

Yolande McNicoll
Research Fellow

E: Yolande.McNicoll@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 4980
Caulfield campus

Professional staff

  Name and contact details

Rutti Loh
Department Manager

E: Rutti.Loh@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2818
Caulfield campus

Melissa Palombaro
Executive Assistant

E: Melissa.Palombaro@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2526
Caulfield campus

Connie Thalmeier
Administrative Officer

E: Connie.Thalmeier@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 4549
Caulfield campus