Staff directory

Staff directory

Search:

  • Leadership team

      George Athanasopoulos
      Professor
      Head of Department

      E: George.Athanasopoulos@monash.edu
      P: +61 (3) 9903 1075
      Caulfield

      • Commentary: Forecasting
      • Tourism Forecasting Practices
      • Supervision: Multivariate Times Series Analysis
      • Forecasting Methods

      Brett Inder
      Professor
      Deputy Head of Department

      E: Brett.Inder@monash.edu
      P: +61 (3) 9905 2303
      Clayton

      • Applied Econometrics
      • Empirical Development Economics

      Natalia Bailey
      Senior Lecturer
      Co-Director of Education

      E: Natalia.Bailey@monash.edu
      P: +61 (3) 9905 9111
      Clayton

      • Econometrics
      • Applied Econometrics

      Farshid Vahid-Araghi
      Professor
      Co-Director of Education

      E: Farshid.Vahid@monash.edu
      P: +61 (3) 9905 2359
      Caulfield

      • Econometrics
      • Economics
      • Time Series Analysis
      • Learning
      • Forecasting

      Jiti Gao
      Professor
      Donald Cochrane Chair of Econometrics Director of Econometrics FASSA

      E: Jiti.Gao@monash.edu
      P: +61 (3) 9903 1675

      • Econometric Theory and Practice
      • Financial Econometrics
      • Economic Statistics

      Catherine Forbes
      Associate Professor
      Director Higher Degrees by Research FASSA

      E: Catherine.Forbes@monash.edu
      P: +61 (3) 9905 2471
      Clayton

      • Bayesian Inference
      • Financial Econometrics
      • Robust statistical methods
      • Forecast evaluation

      Jackie Li
      Professor
      Director of Actuarial Studies

      E: Jackie.Li@monash.edu

      Clayton

      • Stochastic mortality modelling
      • Longevity risk pricing and hedging
      • General insurance claims reserving
      • Machine learning applications

      Dianne Cook
      Professor
      Director of Business Analytics FASA

      E: DiCook@monash.edu
      P: +61 (3) 9905 2608
      Clayton

      • Data science
      • Business analytics
      • Exploratory data analysis
      • Data visualisation
      • Data mining
      • High-dimensional data
      • Multivariate methods
      • Statistical graphics
      • Statistical computing

      Bonsoo Koo
      Associate Professor
      Director of Research

      E: Bonsoo.Koo@monash.edu
      P: +61 (3) 9905 0547
      Clayton

      • Econometric Theory
      • Financial Econometrics

      Heather Anderson
      Professor
      Maureen Brunt Chair in Economics and Econometrics FASSA
      Honours Co-ordinator

      E: Heather.Anderson@monash.edu
      P: +61 (3) 9905 8462
      Caulfield

      • Econometrics
      • Nonlinear time series analysis
      • Empirical finance
      • Macroeconomics

      Lauren Kennedy
      Lecturer
      Equity, diversity and social inclusion officer

      E: Lauren.Kennedy1@monash.edu
      P: +61 (3) 9903 4536
      Caulfield

      • Bayesian statistics
      • Survey statistics
      • Survey and experimental design

      Benjamin Wong
      Senior Research Fellow
      Interim Director of Engagement

      E: Benjamin.Wong@monash.edu
      P: +61 (3) 9903 1312
      Caulfield

      • Applied Econometrics
      • Macroeconomics
      • Time Series Analysis
  • Academic staff

  • Professional staff

  • Malaysia staff

    View our staff based at the Malaysia School of Business