Audition information

Audition schedule

Auditions for 2021 entry.  Round 3 is open.

Register here for round 3

Audition key dates

Round 1
Registration Deadline:  Friday 4 September
Video/Folio Submissions Due:  Monday 7 September
Notification of interview (if applicable):  Monday 21 September
Callback interviews:  Monday 28 September - Friday 2 October

Round 2
Registration Deadline:  Friday 9 October
Video/Folio Submissions Due:  Monday 12 October
Notification of interview (if applicable):  Monday 26 October
Callback interviews:  Monday 2 November - Friday 6 November

Round 3
Registration Deadline:  Monday 2 November
Video/Folio Submissions Due:  Friday 6 November
Notification of interview (if applicable):  Tuesday 2 December
Callback interviews:  Wednesday 9th - Wednesday 16th December

Preparing for your audition

Audition requirements and FAQs

Find out about the audition requirements for each area: Classical, Jazz, Popular Music, and Composition and music technology.

Prepare for your audition

Before you register to audition make sure you applied for your course


Future Students

Undergraduate applicants apply via Victorian Tertiary Admissions Centre (VTAC).

Honours applicants must follow the instructions on the Monash Arts Honours webpage.

Internal transfers (Undergraduate only)

Find out more about Internal transfers for Monash students.

Onshore International students studying in Australia

Please follow the directions above.

Offshore International Applicants

Apply online via International Recruitment Services and note the International Recruitment Services (IRS) ID number.

Mid-year Applicants

Apply directly via the University Admissions webpage.