Roll of Honorary Doctorates

A |  B |  C |  DE |  F |  G |  H |  I |  J |  K |  L | MN |  O |  P | Q |  R |  S |  T | U  |  V |  W | X  |  Y |  Z


Sir Sydney Lance TOWNSENDDoctor of Laws30 March 1979
Ruth Elise COULSELLMaster of Science11 April 1979
Sir James Alexander FORRESTDoctor of Laws27 April 1979
The Most Reverend Sir Frank WOODSDoctor of Laws23 May 1979


Sir John Clifton Vaughan HOLLAND ACDoctor of Engineering31 March 1978
Sir Charles Gullan McGRATHDoctor of Engineering27 April 1978
Dr Godfrey Alfred RATTIGANDoctor of Laws10 May 1978


Professor Sir Joseph Terence Anthony BURKEDoctor of Letters20 May 1977
Dr Judith Arundell Wright McKINNEYDoctor of Letters3 June 1977
Sir Sydney SUNDERLANDDoctor of Laws7 December 1977


Dr Alec Derwent HOPE AC OBEDoctor of Letters19 May 1976
Emeritus Professor (Richard) Roderick ANDREW AODoctor of Medicine1 December 1976


Dr Lawrence Percival COOMBESDoctor of Engineering19 March 1975
Sir Gordon Colvin Lindesay CLARKDoctor of Laws9 April 1975
Dr Francis Gordon LENNOXDoctor of Laws23 April 1975
Dr Clement Byrne CHRISTESENDoctor of Letters16 May 1975
Sir James Adam Louis MATHESONDoctor of Laws3 December 1975


Emeritus Professor John Neill GREENWOODDoctor of Engineering3 April 1974
Dr Eric Ernest WESTBROOKDoctor of Laws15 May 1974
Kenneth Nigel Graham SIMPSONMaster of Science4 December 1974


Sir John Thomson GUNTHERDoctor of Laws4 May 1973
The Honourable Samuel MERRIFIELDDoctor of Letters16 May 1973
Lieutenant-General Sir Edmund Francis HERRINGDoctor of Laws25 May 1973


Dr Alice HOYDoctor of Laws12 April 1972
Dr Leonard William FRENCH OBEDoctor of Laws12 May 1972
Dr William Cropley RADFORDDoctor of Laws25 May 1972
Dame Ella Annie Noble MacKNIGHTDoctor of Medicine6 December 1972


Major-General Sir Rohan DELACOMBEDoctor of Laws16 April 1971
Professor Charles Garrett PHILLIPSDoctor of Science16 April 1971
Professor Alan Rowland CHISHOLMDoctor of Letters7 May 1971
Dr Alfred Ernest FLOYD OBEDoctor of Letters19 May 1971
Sir Robert Rutherford BLACKWOODDoctor of Laws19 June 1971


Dr Ursula HOFF AO OBEDoctor of Letters17 April 1970
Dr Albert Ernest MONKDoctor of Laws17 April 1970
Sir Alan WALSHDoctor of Science7 May 1970
Sir Walter Eric BASSETTDoctor of Engineering22 May 1970
Emeritus Professor Maurice Rossie EWING CBEDoctor of Science22 May 1970
James Leslie WILLIAMMaster of Science22 May 1970
Maurice Rossie EWINGDoctor of Medicine9 December 1970


Sir Michael CHAMBERLIN OBEDoctor of Laws11 April 1969
Sir Frederick William George WHITEDoctor of Science2 May 1969
The Honourable Justice Thomas Weetman SMITH AC QCDoctor of Laws7 May 1969
Sir George Lindor BROWNDoctor of Science8 August 1969
Sir Hugh Arnold Hughes ENNORDoctor of Medicine10 December 1969


Sir Walter Osborn McCUTCHEONDoctor of Laws5 April 1968
Lady Flora Marjorie BASSETTDoctor of Letters5 April 1968
Sir William HUDSONDoctor of Engineering19 April 1968
Sir George Whitecross PATONDoctor of Laws19 April 1968
David Plumley DERHAMDoctor of Laws10 July 1968
Sir Frank Macfarlane BURNETDoctor of Science11 December 1968


Dame Mabel Balcombe BROOKESDoctor of Laws25 May 1967
The Honourable Sir Henry Edward BOLTEDoctor of Laws25 May 1967
Sir Willis Henry CONNOLLYDoctor of Engineering25 May 1967


Lord Richard Gavin Gardiner Casey, Baron CASEYDoctor of Laws23 April 1966
Professor Carl Ferdinand CORIDoctor of Science16 May 1966
Emeritus Professor Frank FENNERDoctor of Medicine14 December 1966