The AIRMed Department is also affiliated with the Departments of Immunology and Medicine within the Central Clinical School.

Head of Department


Adjunct Professors

  • Trevor Williams
  • Matthew Naughton
  • Greg Snell OAM
  • Bruce Thompson
  • John Wilson

Adjunct Associate Professors and Clinical Associate Professors

Adjunct Senior Lecturers

  • Dr Eli Dabscheck
  • Dr Dominic Keating
  • Dr Robert Puy
  • Dr Helen Whitford

Adjunct Lecturers

  • Dr Miranda Paraskeva

Research Fellows

  • Dr Jodie Abramovitch
  • Dr Jade Jaffar
  • Dr Craig McKenzie
  • Dr Sara Prickett

Research Officers

  • Ms Neeru Varese
  • Mr Sam de Jong
  • Mr Maverick Lau

Research Assistant

  • Ms Eliza Watson

Laboratory Operations Officer

  • Mr Darren Partridge

Graduate Students

  • Cassandra Castelino

Professional Staff

  • Liz Malinowski (Business Manager, AIRMed)
  • Dee Halliwell (Administrative Co-ordinator, EA to Prof Robyn O'Hehir, HOD Allergy, (Clinical) Immunology and Respiratory Medicine)