Staff directory

Leadership team

  Name and contact details Areas of research interest

Ingrid Nielsen
Professor
Head, Management
Search Committee (Chair)

E: ingrid.nielsen@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2207
Caulfield campus

 

Brian Cooper
Associate Professor
Deputy Head, Management

E: Brian.Cooper@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 990
Caulfield campus

  • Employee Attitudes
  • High Performance Work Practices
  • Quantitative Research Methods
  • Employee Voice and Participation

Xin Ma
Senior Lecturer
Director, Academic Workloads
Department Seminar Coordinator: 2020 ECRs

E: Xin.Ma@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2823
Caulfield campus

  • Supply Chain Management (Mechanism Design)
  • Sustainable Operations Management (Procurement Decisions)

Susan Mayson
Senior Lecturer
Director, Education
HDR Milestones Chair

E: Susan.Mayson@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 4154
Caulfield campus

  • HRM and Regulation of Small and Medium Sized Firms
  • Research-Led Teaching
  • Discourse
  • Senior Academic Managers
  • University Policy
  • Higher Education

Helen De Cieri
Professor
Director, Engagement & Impact

E: Helen.DeCieri@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2013
Caulfield campus

  • Employee Wellbeing
  • International Human Resource Management
  • Strategic Human Resource Management
  • Health and Safety

Julie Wolfram Cox
Professor
Director, International

E: Julie.Wolfram.Cox@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 990
Caulfield campus

  • Organisation Theory
  • Research Metatheory
  • Resistance Dynamics
  • Organizational Aesthetics

Dayna Simpson
Associate Professor
Director, Research Degrees
Search Committee

E: Dayna.Simpson@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2674
Caulfield campus

  • Sustainable operations management
  • Supply chain management
  • Environmental management
  • Innovation

Academic Staff

  Name and contact details Areas of research interest

Jess Co
Lecturer
Deputy Director, Education (Learning & Teaching)

E: Jess.Co@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9905 2329
Caulfield campus

  • Entrepreneurship

Ross Donohue
Associate Professor
Deputy Director, Engagement & Impact

E: Ross.Donohue@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1548
Caulfield campus

  • Organisational Behaviour
  • Person-Environment Fit
  • Career Transition
  • Unemployment
  • Job Satisfaction

Josh Howard
Lecturer
Deputy Director, Research Degrees
HDR Milestones Chair
Department Seminar Coordinator: 2020 ECRs

E: Josh.Howard@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1009
Caulfield campus

  • Self-determination theory
  • Human motivation
  • Meta-analysis
  • Psychometrics
  • Compensation systems
  • Profile analysis

Hannah Meacham
Lecturer
Deputy Director, Education (Programs)
Department Seminar Coordinator: 2020 ECRs

E: Hannah.Meacham@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 4159
Caulfield campus

  • Human Resources
  • Workers with disabilities
  • Social inclusion
  • Mental health within the workplace
  • High performance work systems
  • Strategic HR Management
  • Global workforces

Dan Wang
Senior Lecturer
Deputy Director, International

E: Dan.Wang@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2757
Caulfield campus

  • International management
  • International business
  • China
  • Leadership

Andrew Cavanagh
Lecturer
TA Coordinator
Department Seminar Coordinator: 2020 ECRs

E: Andrew.Laurence.Cavanagh@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2608
Caulfield campus

  • International business
  • Organisational strategy
  • Qualitative research methods

Véronique Ambrosini
Professor

E: V.Ambrosini@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2987
Caulfield campus

  • Strategic Management
  • Dynamic Capabilities
  • Strategy as Practice

Greg Bamber
Professor

E: Greg.Bamber@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2615
Caulfield campus

  • Industrial Relations
  • International
  • Comparative
  • Aviation
  • Healthcare
  • Dispute Resolution
  • Outsourcing
  • Organisational Change
  • Lean Management
  • Hospitals
  • HRM
  • Human Resource Management
  • Shared Services
  • Manufacturing Strategies

Fang Lee Cooke
Professor
Associate Dean, Research Training

E: Fang.Cooke@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 4666
Caulfield campus

  • Asia Studies
  • HR Outsourcing
  • Diversity Management
  • Chinese HRM
  • International HRM
  • Human Resource Management
  • Industrial Relations
  • Innovation
  • China
  • HR Shared Services
 

Jimmy Donaghey
Professor

E: jimmy.donaghey@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2635
Caulfield campus

 

Mathew Hayward
Professor
Search Committee

E: Mathew.Hayward@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2046
Caulfield campus

  • Strategy
  • Entrepreneurship

Gavin Jack
Professor

E: Gavin.Jack@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 4877
Caulfield campus

  • Postcolonialism
  • Cultural Diversity
  • Gender at Work

Ian McLoughlin
Professor

E: Ian.McLoughlin@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2036
Caulfield campus

  • Digital Government
  • Project and Innovation Management
  • E-health
  • Digital Health
  • Healthcare Improvement Science
  • Management of Innovation
  • Social Informatics
  • Public Service Innovation

Christopher Nyland
Professor

E: Chris.Nyland@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 4667
Caulfield campus

  • Globalisation and Human Security
  • History of Scientific Management Movement
  • Business Regulation

Daniel Prajogo
Professor

E: Daniel.Prajogo@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2030
Caulfield campus

  • Quality
  • Operations
  • Supply Chain
  • Innovation

Kathleen Riach
Professor
Search Committee

E: Kathleen.Riach@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2998
Caulfield campus

  • Age and Employment Studies
  • Identity at Work
  • Discrimination
  • Organizaitonal Equality and Diversity
  • Ageing

Amrik Sohal
Professor

E: Amrik.Sohal@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2033
Caulfield campus

  • Manufacturing/Operations Strategy
  • Quality Management
  • Supply Chain Management

Dean Xu
Professor

E: Dean.Xu@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 99031 528
Caulfield campus

  • Multinational Firm Strategy
  • Chinese Firm Strategy
  • Emerging Economies
  • Organizational Theory

Cherrie Jiuhua Zhu
Professor

E: Cherrie.Zhu@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 990
Caulfield campus

  • Cross-Culture Management
  • International Business/Globalisation
  • China
  • HRM Policies

Glen Croy
Associate Professor

E: Glen.Croy@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9904 7032
Caulfield campus

  • Tourism and Media
  • Tourism and Communities
  • Higher Education
  • International Business

Michelle Greenwood
Associate Professor
Search Committee

E: Michelle.Greenwood@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 990
Caulfield campus

  • Critical Business Ethics
  • CSR
  • Organisations Studies
  • Ethics and HRM
  • Visual and Discourse Analysis

Mariano Pitosh Heyden
Associate Professor

E: Pitosh.Heyden@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 990
Caulfield campus

 

Kohyar Kiazad
Associate Professor
Search Committee

E: Kohyar.Kiazad@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 990
Caulfield campus

  • Psychological Contracts
  • Abusive Supervision
  • Job Embeddedness

Nell Kimberley
Associate Professor
Associate Dean, Learning and Teaching

E: Nell.Kimberley@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 990
Caulfield campus

  • Organisation Development
  • Change Management
  • Leadership
  • Culture
  • Justice

Andrea Kirk-Brown
Associate Professor

E: Andrea.Kirk-Brown@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9904 7094
Caulfield campus

  • Occupational Stress and Wellbeing
  • Social Inclusion

Tui McKeown
Associate Professor

E: Tui.McKeown@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9905 2347
Caulfield campus

  • small and medium enterprises (smes)
  • Relationships in Work
  • Future of Work
  • Ageing Workforce
  • Non-Standard Employment
  • nano business
  • Independent professionals (IPros)

Ramanie Samaratunge
Associate Professor

E: Ramanie.Samaratunge@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9905 3586
Caulfield campus

  • Public Management
  • Entrepreneurship and innovation
  • Cross Cultural
  • Immigrants
  • Governance
  • Knowledge Management
  • Emerging Markets

Cathy Sheehan
Associate Professor

E: Cathy.Sheehan@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2228
Caulfield campus

  • Strategic HRM
  • Role of the HR Professional in Australia
  • OHS Lead Indicator
  • HRM And Organisational

Dayna Simpson
Associate Professor
Search Committee

E: Dayna.Simpson@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2674
Caulfield campus

  • Sustainable operations management
  • Supply chain management
  • Environmental management
  • Innovation

Herman Tse
Associate Professor
Search Committee

E: Herman.Tse@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2057
Caulfield campus

 

Pieter Van Dijk
Associate Professor

E: Pieter.VanDijk@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2689
Caulfield campus

  • Chronic Illness
  • Psychological Safety
  • Work Engagement
  • Organisational Citizenship Behaviours
  • Emotional Labour
  • Deep Acting
  • Surface Acting
  • Visitor Outcomes
  • Organizational Theory and Behavior
 

Sean Way
Associate Professor

E: sean.way@monash.edu
P: +61 (3 9903 4247
Caulfield campus

 

Mingqiong Mike Zhang
Associate Professor

E: Mike.Zhang@monash.edu
Caulfield campus

  • IHRM
  • IB
  • ER
  • Chinese studies
  • International HRM

Mary Anderson
Senior Lecturer

E: Mary.Anderson@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2387
Caulfield campus

  • Total Quality Management
  • Higher Education

Nathan Eva
Senior Lecturer

E: Nathan.Eva@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 4876
Caulfield campus

  • Servant Leadership
  • Leadership Development
  • Leadership
  • Ethical Leadership
  • Organizational Behavior

Jun Gu
Senior Lecturer
HDR Milestones Chair

E: J.Gu@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1023
Caulfield campus

  • Ethical Decision-making
  • Asian Stereotype
  • Negotiation
  • Ethics
  • Morality
  • Conflict
  • Asian American
  • Discrimination
  • unethical behavior
  • identity
  • dishonesty
  • social norms
  • group categorization

Marjorie Jerrard
Senior Lecturer

E: Marjorie.Jerrard@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2336
Caulfield campus

  • Trade Union
  • Industrial Relations
  • Human Resource Management
  • Diversity Management

Paul Kalfadellis
Senior Lecturer

E: Paul.Kalfadellis@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1527
Caulfield campus

  • Foreign Direct Investment
  • Headquarter-Subsidiary Relationship
  • FDI and Location

Linda McGuire
Senior Lecturer

E: Linda.McGuire@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9905 5177
Caulfield campus

  • Strategy for Services
  • Services Management and Marketing
  • Professional Public Services

Peter O'Neill
Senior Lecturer

E: Peter.ONeill@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 4701
Caulfield campus

  • Business Strategy
  • Supply Chain Strategy
  • ERP

Jagjit Plahe
Senior Lecturer

E: Jagjit.Plahe@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 4700
Caulfield campus

  • Political Economy
  • Trade and Development
  • Global Value Chain Analysis
  • Global Governance

Elizabeth Prior Jonson
Senior Lecturer

E: Elizabeth.PriorJonson@monash.edu
Caulfield campus

  • Corporate Social Responsibility
  • Regulation

Jeff Shao
Senior Lecturer
Search Committee
Department Seminar Coordinator: 2020 ECRs

E: Jeff.Shao@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2089
Caulfield campus

  • Leadership
  • emotions and emotional intelligence
  • cross-cultural management

Lakmal Abeysekera
Lecturer

E: Lakmal.Abeysekera@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 4293
Caulfield campus

  • Education research
  • Gender and work
  • Globalisation
  • Work and family issues
  • Work, health and wellbeing
  • Work-life balance

Fahreen Alamgir
Lecturer

E: Fahreen.Alamgir@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1050
Caulfield campus

  • Business and sustainability through exploring the dynamics of business , community and state
  • Inequality and capability
  • Postcolonial studies and postcolonial feminist studies
  • Methodology for critical studies on management and organisation

Zen Goh
Lecturer
Search Committee
Department Seminar Coordinator: 2020 ECRs

E: Zen.Goh@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2607
Caulfield campus

  • Work, health and wellbeing
  • Work and family issues
  • Mortality
  • Mindfulness

Josh Howard
Lecturer
Department Seminar Coordinator: 2020 ECRs

E: Josh.Howard@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1009
Caulfield campus

  • Self-determination theory
  • human motivation
  • meta-analysis
  • psychometrics
  • compensation systems
  • profile analysis

Sarah Lindsay
Lecturer
Department Seminar Coordinator: 2020 ECRs

E: Sarah.Lindsay@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 4112
Caulfield campus

  • Strategic management
  • Individual (micro) level research
  • Equality, diversity and inclusion
  • Critical diversity perspectives
  • Talent management
  • Social identification in the workplace
  • Employee-to-organisation relationship

Bruce Mitchell
Lecturer

E: Bruce.Mitchell@monash.edu
Caulfield campus

 

Alka Nand
Lecturer

E: Alka.Nand@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1417
Caulfield campus

  • Operations strategy
  • Supply Chain Management
  • Operations Management and Production Planning

Laura Visser
Lecturer
Department Seminar Coordinator: 2020 ECRs

E: Laura.Visser@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1090
Caulfield campus

  • Critical management studies
  • Power
  • Inequality
  • Gender & Diversity
  • Sociomateriality
  • Technology
  • Bodies
  • (Post)Feminism
  • Healthcare

Shiqing (Frank) Yao
Lecturer
Department Seminar Coordinator: 2020 ECRs

E: Shiqing.Yao@monash.edu
Caulfield campus

 

Paul Zhou
Lecturer
Department Seminar Coordinator: 2020 ECRs

E: Paul.Zhou@monash.edu

 

Olga Abeysekera
Scholarly Teaching Fellow

E: Olga.Abeysekera@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 4230
Caulfield campus

 

Constantin Alba
Scholarly Teaching Fellow

E: Constantin.Alba@monash.edu
Caulfield campus

 

Javed Anwar
Scholarly Teaching Fellow

E: Javed.Anwar@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9902 0169
Caulfield campus

  • Firm internationalisation
  • Corporate governance
  • Business teaching pedagogy

Ananya Bhattacharya
Scholarly Teaching Fellow

E: Ananya.Bhattacharya@monash.edu

  • Buyer-supplier relationships
  • Supply chain collaboration
  • Sustainability
  • Innovation

Sharif Rasel
Scholarly Teaching Fellow

E: Sharif.Rasel@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 4294
Caulfield campus

 

Claire Smith
Scholarly Teaching Fellow

E: Claire.Smith@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 990 44329
Caulfield campus

 

Tracey Shea
Senior Research Fellow

E: Tracey.Shea@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 4314
Caulfield campus

  • OHS
  • Scale Development and Validation

Professional staff

  Name and contact details

Lindsay Miller
Department Manager

E: Lindsay.Miller@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2673
Caulfield campus

Sabrina Sim
Executive Assistant to HOD

E: Sabrina.Sim@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2058
Caulfield campus

Soula Tsoulios
Administrative Officer

E: Soula.Tsoulios@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 4245
Caulfield campus