Medicine Semester dates

2022 Semester Dates

Undergraduate Program – Clayton (M6011)
Year 1 & 2 Standard University Semester dates. https://www.monash.edu/students/dates/summary-dates.html
Year 3B Semester 1



Mid-year Break

Semester 2



SWOT Vac
Mon 31 January – Fri 3 June (18 wks)
R#1 Mon 31 Jan – Fri 1 April (9 wks)
R#2 Mon 4 April – Fri  3 June (9 wks)

Mon 6 June – Frid 24 June (3 wks)

Mon 27 June – Fri 28 October (18 wks)
R#3 – Mon 27 June – Fri 26 August (9 wks)
R#4 – Mon 29 Aug – Fri 28 Oct (9 wks)

Mon 31 Oct – Fri 4 Nov
Year 4CSemester 1



Mid-year Break

Semester 2



SWOT Vac
Mon 24 Jan – Fri 27 May (18 wks)
R#1: Mon 24 Jan – Fri 25 Mar (9 wks)
R#2: Mon 28 Mar – Fri 27 May (9 wks)

Mon 30 May – Fri 17 June (3 wks)

Mon 20 June – Friday 21 Oct (18 wks)
R#3:  Mon 20 June – Fri 19 Aug (9 wks)
R#4: Mon 22 Aug – Fri 21 Oct (9 wks)

Mon 24 Oct – Fri 28 Oct
Year 5DSemester 1




Mid-year Break

Semester 2



Back to Base Week
Mon 24 Jan – Fri 27 May (18 wks)
R#1: Mon 24 Jan – Fri 4 Mar
R#2:  Mon 7 Mar – Fri 15 Apr
R#3:  Mon 18 Apr – Fri – 27 May

Mon 30 May – Fri 17 Jun (3 wks)

Monday 20 June – Friday 21 Oct (18 wks)
R#4: Mon 20th June – Fri 29 Jul
R#5: Mon 1 Aug – Fri 9 Sept.
R#6: Mon 12 Sept – Fri 21 Oct

B2B week: Mon 24 Oct – Fri 28 Oct

University Examination Period: 31 Oct – 18 Nov

Graduate Program – Gippsland (M6018)
Year ASemester 1
Mid-semester break
SWOT Vac

Mid-year break

Semester 2
Mid-semester break (1)
Mid-semester break (2)
SWOT Vac
Mon 7 Feb to Fri 27 May (15 wks)
Mon 18 Apr to Fri 22 April (1 wk)
Mon 30 May to Fri 03 Jun (1 wk)

Mon 20 Jun to Fri 01 Jul (2 wks)

Mon 04 Jul to Fri 28 Oct (15 wks)
Mon 15 Aug to Fri 19 Aug (1 wk)
Mon 26 Sept to Fri 30 Sept (1wk)
Mon 31 Oct to Fri 4 Nov (1 wk)

Year B, C & D As per the Undergraduate program - Clayton (M6011)

Australian University Holidays

Australian Holidays
Australia Day Holiday Wed, 26 January
Good Friday Fri, 15 April
Easter Monday Mon, 18 April
Easter Tuesday Tues, 19 April
Anzac Day Mon, 25 April
Grand Final Day Fri, 30 September (TBC)

2021 Semester Dates

Undergraduate Program – Clayton (M6011)

Year 1 & 2

Standard University Semester dates.

Semester dates summary

Year 3B

Semester 1

Mid-year Break/Winter school
(2 week break/2 week winter school)

Semester 2

SWOT Vac:

1 Feb to 28 May (17 wks)

31 May to 25 June (4 wks)


28 June – 29 October (18 wks)

1 Nov to 5 Nov

Year 4C

Semester 1

Mid-year Break/Winter School
(2 week break/2 week winter school)


Semester 2

SWOT Vac

25 Jan to 28 May (18 wks)

Online orientation session Monday 25th Jan

31 May – 25 June (4 wks)

28 Jun to 22 Oct (17 Wks)

25 Oct – 29 Oct

Year 5D

Semester 1

Mid-year Break/Winter School
(2 week break/2 week winter school)


Semester 2

Back to Base Week

25 Jan to 28 May (18 weeks)

Online orientation session Monday 25th Jan

31 May – 25 June (4wks)

28 Jun to 22 Oct (17 wks)

25 – 29 October

University Examination Period: November 1 - 19

Graduate Program – Gippsland (M6018)

Year A

Semester 1

Mid-semester break

SWOT Vac

Mid-year break

Semester 2

Semester break 1

Semester break 2

SWOT Vac

8 Feb to 28 May

5 Apr to 9 April

31 May to 04 Jun

21 Jun to 02 Jul

05 Jul to 29 Oct

16 Aug to 20 Aug

27 Sept to 1 Oct

1 Nov to 5 Nov


Year B, C & D As per the Undergraduate program - Clayton (M6011)

University Examination Period: November 1 - 19

Australian Holidays
Australia Day Holiday 26 January
Good Friday 2 April
Easter Monday 5 April
Easter Tuesday6 April
Grand Final Day 24 September