Current studies

Concurrent bilateral anodal tDCS of primary motor cortex and cerebellum: a study of the effects on cortical excitability and balance.
PhD Candidate: Shabnam Behrangrad
Email: shabnam.behrangrad@monash.edu

Concurrent dual site anodal transcranial direct current stimulation in management of pain and normalization of brain changes in patients with chronic low back pain.
PhD Candidate: Mac Hall
Email: macgregor.hall@monash.edu

Does Anodal Transcranial Direct Currents stimulation counteract the adverse effects of increased cognitive load on Balance?
PhD Candidate: Abubakar Salihu
Email: abubakar.salihu@monash.edu

The association between different cognitive domains with postural balance.
PhD Candidate: Nahid Divandari
Email: nahid.divandari@monash.edu

The effects of fifth-generation mobile phone radiation on corticospinal excitability and neural oscillations in motor and non-motor regions of the cerebral cortex.
PhD Candidate: Azadeh Torkan
Email: azadeh.torkan@monash.edu

Does the effects of transcranial pulsed current stimulation (tPCS) on corticospinal excitability (CSE) and motor performance is frequency specific?
PhD Candidate: Mona Malekahmad
Email: mona.malekahmad@monash.edu

Developing and Evaluating a Maximal, Incremental, Externally Paced Step Test for Adults with Cystic Fibrosis.
MSc Candidate: Lisa Wilson
Email: lisa.wilson@monash.edu