Members of MARC

We’ve brought together an incredible team of talent, knowledge and expertise across the 10 faculties at Monash. Find out who they are and what they’re working on.

Name and EmailDepartmentFacultyPosition
Prof Kim Cornish
E:kim.cornish@monash.edu
PsychologyMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesProfessor, Director, Turner Institute for Brain and Mental Health  Head, School of Psychology
Fellow, Academy of the Social Sciences in Australia (FASSA)
Professor Paul Dietze
E:paul.dietze@burnet.edu.au
Paul.Dietze@monash.edu
Epidemiology & Preventative Medicine Alfred Hospital Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences Professor, Program Director, Behaviours and Health Risks, Burnet Institute
Professor Diana Egerton-Warburton
E:Diana.Egerton-Warburton@monash.edu
Medicine Monash HealthMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesProfessor and Director of Emergency Medicine Research, Monash Medical Centre, Monash Health
Professor Jo Lindsay
E:Jo.Lindsay@monash.edu
Social Sciences ArtsProfessor and Director of Research Engagement and Innovation in the Arts Faculty
Professor Dan Lubman
E:Dan.Lubman@monash.edu
Eastern Health Clinical SchoolMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesProfessor, Director, Turning Point, Eastern Health
Director, Monash Addiction Research Centre (MARC)
Professor Jennie Ponsford
E:jennie.ponsford@monash.edu
Psychology (Neuropsychology)Medicine, Nursing and Health SciencesProfessor and Director of the Monash-Epworth Rehabilitation Research Centre
Professor Aron Shlonsky
E:Aron.Shlonsky@monash.edu
Social WorkMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesProfessor and Head of the Department of Community Emergency Health and Paramedic Practice
Professor Geoff Webb
E:Geoff.Webb@monash.edu
Clayton School of Information TechnologyInformation Technology Professor & Director of the Monash University Centre for Data Science
Professor Brett Williams
E:Brett.Williams@monash.edu
Community Emergency Health and Paramedic Practice Medicine, Nursing and Health SciencesProfessor and Head of the Department of Community Emergency Health and Paramedic Practice
Professor Simon Bell
E:simon.bell2@monash.edu
Centre for Medicine Use & SafetyPharmacy & Pharmaceutical SciencesProfessor
Professor Alex Collie
E:Alex.Collie@monash.edu
Health Services DivisionMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesProfessor
Professor Michael Cowley
E: Michael.Cowley@monash.edu
Monash Biomedicine Discovery InstituteMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesProfessor
Professor Michael Dooley
E:Michael.Dooley@monash.edu
Epidemiology & Prev Med Alfred HospitalMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesProfessor
Professor Ian Davis
E:Ian.Davis@monash.edu
Eastern Health Clinical SchoolMedicine, Nursing & Health SciencesProfessor
Professor Sean Drummond 
E: Sean.Drummond@monash.edu

Turner Institute for Brain and Mental Health

Medicine, Nursing & Health SciencesProfessor
Professor Kerry O'Brien
E:Kerry.O'Brien@monash.edu
Social Sciences ArtsProfessor
Professor Charlotte Rees-Sidhu
E:Charlotte.Rees@monash.edu
Centre for Scholarship in Health EducationMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesProfessor and Director of Curriculum (Medicine) and Director of the Monash Centre for Scholarship in Health Education
Professor Andrea Reupert
E:Andrea.Reupert@monash.edu
Educational Psychology & Incl EducationEducationProfessor
Professor Grant Russell
E:Grant.Russell@monash.edu
General PracticeMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesProfessor
Professor Karen Smith 
E: Karen.Smith@monash.edu
Epidemiology and Preventative Medicine, and Community Emergency Health and Paramedic PracticeMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesAdjunct Professor
Professor Mark Stoove
E:mark.stoove@burnet.edu.au
Mark.Stoove@monash.edu
Epidemiology & Preventative Medicine Alfred HospitalMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesProfessor
Professor Suresh Sundram
E:Suresh.Sundram@monash.edu
sundram@unimelb.edu.au
Psychiatry Monash HealthMedicine, Nursing & Health SciencesAdjunct Clinical Professor
Professor Antonio Verdejo-Garcia
E:Antonio.Verdejo@monash.edu

School Psychological Sciences and the Turner Institute for Brain and Mental Health

Medicine, Nursing & Health SciencesProfessor
Professor Murat Yucel
E:Murat.Yucel@monash.edu
PsychologyMedicine, Nursing and Health Sciences

Professor, Leader of the Addiction Program within the Turner Institute for Brain and Mental Health and Co-Director of the Brain, Mind, Society (BMS) Research Hub.

Associate Professor Janneke Berecki-Gisolf
E:Janneke.Berecki-Gisolf@monash.edu
Monash University Accident Research CentreMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesAssociate Professor
Associate Professor Nicole Black
E:Nicole.Black@monash.edu
Centre for Health EconomicsBusiness and EconomicsAssociate Professor
Associate Professor Peter Bragge
E:peter.bragge@monash.edu
Behaviour Works Australia Monash Sustainability InstituteAssociate Professor
Associate Professor Adrian Carter
E:Adrian.Carter@monash.edu
PsychologyMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesAssociate Professor
Associate Professor Dimitri Gerostamoulos
E:dimitri.gerostamoulos@monash.edu.au
Epidemiology & Preventive Medicine Alfred HospitalMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesAdjunct Associate Professor
Associate Professor Lisa Kuhn
E:lisa.kuhn@monash.edu
Nursing and MidwiferyMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesAssociate Professor
Associate Professor Charles Livingstone
E:Charles.Livingstone@monash.edu
Public Health and Preventive MedicineMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesAssociate Professor
Associate Professor Victoria Manning
E:Victoria.Manning@monash.edu
VictoriaM@turningpoint.org.au
Eastern Health Clinical SchoolMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesAssociate Professor
Associate Professor Philip Mendes
E:Philip.Mendes@monash.edu
Department of Social WorkMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesAssociate Professor
Associate Professor Sharon Newnam
E:Sharon.Newnam@monash.edu
Monash University Accident Research CentreMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesAssociate Professor
Associate Professor Fiona Newton
E:Fiona.Newton@monash.edu
Marketing Monash Business SchoolAssociate Professor
Associate Professor Suzanne Nielsen
E:Suzanne.Nielsen@monash.edu
Eastern Health Clinical SchoolMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesAssociate Professor, Deputy Director, Monash Addiction Research Centre (MARC)
Associate Professor Jennifer Oxley
E:Jennie.Oxley@monash.edu
Monash University Accident Research CentreMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesAssociate Professor
Associate Professor Dennis Petrie E:Dennis.Petrie@monash.eduCentre for Health EconomicsMonash Business SchoolAssociate Professor
Associate Professor John Reynolds
E:John.Reynolds@monash.edu
Epidemiology & Preventative Medicine Alfred HospitalMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesAssociate Professor and Scientific Director of the Biostatistics Consulting Platform
Associate Professor Steven Roberts
E:Steven.D.Roberts@monash.edu
SociologyArtsAssociate Professor, Deputy Dean (Graduate Research), Faculty Arts
Associate Professor Kate Seear
E:Kate.Seear@monash.edu
Law Research ServicesLawAssociate Professor & Academic Director of the Springvale Monash Legal Service
Associate Professor Liam Smith
E:liam.smith@monash.edu
Behaviour Works AustraliaMonash Sustainability InstituteAssociate Professor and Director of Behaviour Works
Associate Professor Marie Yap
E:Marie.yap@monash.edu
School of Psychological SciencesMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesAssociate Professor (Research)
Dr Nadine Andrew
E:Nadine.Andrew@monash.edu
Central Clinical SchoolMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesSenior Research
Dr Shalini Arunogiri
E:Shalini.Arunogiri@monash.edu
Eastern Health Clinical SchoolMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesSenior Lecturer
Dr Susan Baidawi
E:Susan.baidawi@monash.edu
Social Work DepartmentMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesSenior Research Fellow
Dr Chris Barton
E:chris.barton@monash.edu
Department of General PracticeMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesSenior Lecturer
Dr Ben Beck
E:Ben.Beck@monash.edu
Epidemiology & Preventive Medicine Alfred HospitalMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesSenior Research Fellow
Deputy Head of Prehospital, Emergency and Trauma Research
Dr Malcolm Dobbin
E:malcolm.dobbin@dhhs.vic.gov.au
Malcolm.Dobbin@monash.edu
Department of Health & Human Services/Department of Forensic MedicineMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesSenior Medical Advisor/Adjunct Senior Research Fellow
Dr Joeseph Doyle
E:Joseph.Doyle@monash.edu
Infectious DiseasesMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesSenior Research Fellow
Dr Matthew Frei
E:myfrei@gmail.com
Matthew.Frei@monash.edu
Turning Point Treatment Services, Eastern Health/Psychiatry Monash HealthMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesClinical Director, Adjunct Lecturer
Dr Johnson George
E:Johnson.George@monash.edu
Centre for Medicine Use & SafetyMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesSenior Lecturer
Dr Ross Iles
E:Ross.Iles@monash.edu
Health Services DivisionMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesSenior Researcher
Dr Sonja Kassenboehmer
E:sonja.kassenboehmer@monash.edu
Centre for Health EconomicsBusiness and EconomicsSenior Research Fellow, Centre for Health Economics
Vice President, Australian Health Economics Society
Dr Olatz Lopez-Fernandez
E:Olatz.Lopez-Fernandez@monash.edu
Eastern Health Clinical SchoolMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesSenior Lecturer
Dr. Adeel Razi
E:adeel.razi@monash.edu

Turner Institute for Brain and Mental Health

Medicine, Nursing and Health SciencesSenior Research Fellow and ARC DECRA Fellow
Dr Jennifer Schumann (Pilgrim)
E:Jennifer.Pilgrim@monash.edu
Forensic MedicineMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesAdjunct Senior Lecturer
Dr Debbie Scott
E:Debbie.Scott@monash.edu
Eastern Health Clinical School Medicine, Nursing and Health SciencesSenior Research Fellow
Dr Rebecca Segrave
E:Rebecca.Segrave@monash.edu
PsychologyMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesSenior Research Fellow
Dr Karen Stephan
E:Karen.Stephan@monash.edu
Monash University Accident Research CentreMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesSenior Research Fellow
Dr Liz Sturgiss 
E:Liz.Sturgiss@monash.edu
General PracticeMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesSenior Lecturer
Dr Shelley Turner
E:Shelley.Turner@monash.edu
Social WorkMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesSenior Lecturer
Dr Lucy Albertella
E:Lucy.Albertella@monash.edu
Turner Institute for Brain and Mental HealthMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesResearch Fellow
Dr Bei Bei
E:bei.bei@monash.edu
Psychology (Sleep Clinic)Medicine, Nursing and Health SciencesResearch Fellow
Ms Angela Clapperton
E:angela.clapperton@monash.edu
Monash University Accident Research CentreMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesResearch Fellow
Dr John Gardner
E:John.Gardner@monash.edu
School of Social SciencesArtsResearch Fellow
Dr Joshua Garfield
E:JoshuaG@turningpoint.org.au
Joshua.Garfield@monash.edu
Eastern Health Clinical SchoolMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesResearch Fellow
Dr Jasmin Grigg
E:Jasmin.Grigg@monash.edu
Eastern Health Clinical School Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences Research Fellow
Dr Christine Grove
E:Christine.Grove@monash.edu
Educational Psychology & Incl EducationEducationLecturer
Dr Cherie Heilbronn
E:Cherie.Heilbronn@monash.edu
Eastern Health Clinical SchoolMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesAdjunct Research Fellow
Dr Jenni Ilomaki
E:Jenni.Ilomaki@monash.edu
Centre for Medicine Use & SafetyPharmacy & Pharmaceutical SciencesResearch Fellow
Dr Naomi Kakoschke
E:naomi.kakoschke@monash.edu

Turner Institute for Brain and Mental Health

Medicine, Nursing and Health SciencesResearch Fellow
Dr Akane Kanai
E:Akane.Kanai@monash.edu
Communications & Media StudiesArtsLecturer
Dr Hanan Khalil
E:Hanan.Khalil@monash.edu
Monash Rural HealthMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesSenior Lecturer
Dr Dhanya Kumar
E:Dhanya.Kumar@monash.edu
Epidemiology and Preventive MedicinePublic Health and Preventive MedicineResearch Fellow
Dr Tina Lam
E:Tina.Lam@monash.edu
Monash Addiction Research CentreMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesResearch Fellow
Dr Catherine Martin
E:Cathy.Martin@monash.edu
Epidemiology & Preventative Medicine Alfred HospitalMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesResearch Fellow

Dr Fernanda Gomes De Mata
E:Fernanda.Mata@monash.edu

Behaviour Works AustraliaMonash Sustainable Development InstituteResearch Fellow
Dr Rowan Ogeil
E:Rowan.Ogeil@monash.edu
Eastern Health Clinical SchoolMedicine, Nursing and Health Sciences Research Fellow
Dr Melissa Petrakis
E:Melissa.Petrakis@monash.edu
Social WorkMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesSenior Lecturer
Dr Cameron Rose
E:Cameron.Rose@monash.edu
Multimedia and Digital ArtsArt, Design and ArchitectureLecturer
Dr Michael Savic
E:Michael.Savic@monash.edu
Eastern Health Clinical SchoolMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesResearch Fellow
Mr Fraser Tull
E:Fraser.Tull@monash.edu
Behaviour Works AustraliaMonash Sustainability InstituteResearch Fellow
Dr Brian Vandenberg
E:brian.vandenberg@monash.edu
Social Sciences ArtsResearch Fellow
Dr Martin Williams
E:Martin.Williams@monash.edu
Medicinal ChemistryPharmacy and Pharmaceutical SciencesResearch Fellow
Dr Katharina Voigt
E:Katharina.voigt@monash.edu.au
School of Psychological SciencesMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesResearch Fellow
Dr Katrina Witt
E:Katrina.Witt@monash.edu
Eastern Health Clinical School Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences Research Fellow
Dr Ting Xia
E:Ting.Xia@monash.edu
Health Services DivisionMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesResearch Fellow
Ms Erynn Christensen
E:erynn.christensen@monash.edu
Brain and Mental Health Research Hub, School of Psychological SciencesMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesResearch Assistant
Mr Ramez Bathish
E:Ramez.Bathish@monash.edu
Eastern Health Clinical SchoolMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesResearch Officer
Dr Jane Hayman
E:Jane.Hayman@monash.edu
Victorian Injury Surveillance Unit, Monash University Accident Research Centre (MUARC)Medicine, Nursing and Health SciencesData Analyst

Dr Paul Sanfillippo
E: Paul.Sanfilippo@monash.edu

Monash Addiction Research CentreMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesBiostatistician
Mr Anthony Barnett
E:Anthony.Barnett@monash.edu
Turning PointMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesResearch Assistant
Mr James Wilson
E: james.wilson@monash.edu
Turning PointMedicine, Nursing and Health SciencesResearch Officer