Staff directory

Executive staff

  Name and contact details Areas of research interest

Peter Danaher
Professor
Head of Department, Marketing

E: Peter.Danaher@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1561
Caulfield campus

  • Econometric Methods
  • Marketing Science
  • Media Effectiveness
  • E-Commerce
  • Services Marketing

Yelena Tsarenko
Associate Professor
Deputy Head of Department, Marketing

E: Yelena.Tsarenko@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2354
Caulfield campus

  • Services Marketing
  • Consumer Psychology
  • Healthcare Marketing
  • Sustainability
  • Marketing of Human-Robot Interaction

Academic staff

  Name and contact details Areas of research interest

Tracey Danaher
Professor

E: Tracey.Danaher@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1927
Caulfield campus

 

Benedict Dellaert
Professor

E: Benedict.Dellaert@monash.edu
Caulfield campus

  • Consumer decision making
  • Consumer-firm interaction
  • Behavioral decision theory
  • Choice experiments
  • Consumer finance

Hean Tat Keh
Professor

E: Ht.Keh@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1155
Caulfield campus

  • Consumer Psychology
  • Services Marketing
  • Green or Sustainable Consumption
  • Healthcare Marketing
  • Food Marketing
  • Cross-Cultural Marketing

Felix T. Mavondo
Professor

E: Felix.Mavondo@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9905 9249
Clayton campus

 

Kyle Murray
Professor

W: Personal website
Caulfield campus

  • Behavioural Sciences
  • Decision Making
  • Consumer Behaviour
  • Consumer Psychology
  • Marketing

Harmen Oppewal
Professor

E: Harmen.Oppewal@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2360
Caulfield campus

  • Consumer behaviour
  • Decision making
  • Research methods
  • Retail marketing
  • Tourism marketing
  • Choice Modelling
  • Retail location

Jan Brace-Govan
Associate Professor

E: Jan.Brace-Govan@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2491
Caulfield campus

  • Critical social marketing
  • Social justice
  • Representations of women
  • Interpretive qualitative research
  • PRME

Jasmina Ilicic
Associate Professor

E: Jasmina.Ilicic@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2778
Caulfield campus

  • Phonology in Brand Names
  • Spokespeople in Advertising
  • Brand Authenticity
  • Consumer-Brand Relationships
  • Brand Logo Design
  • Social Marketing

Colin Jevons
Associate Professor
Course Director, Bachelor of Business

E: Colin.Jevons@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2304
Caulfield campus

 

Fiona Newton
Associate Professor

E: Fiona.Newton@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9904 4501
Peninsula campus

  • consumer psychology
  • consumer decision making
  • behaviour change communication
  • social marketing

Phyra Sok
Associate Professor

E: Phyra.Sok@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1586
Caulfield campus

  • Marketing Strategy
  • Employee Motivation
  • Service Innovation
  • Ambidexterity

Gerri Spassova
Associate Professor

E: Gerri.Spassova@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1329
Caulfield campus

  • Information Processing
  • Judgement and Decision Making
  • Consumer Expertise and Advice Taking

Srinivas Sridharan
Associate Professor

E: Srinivas.Sridharan@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9905 5822
Clayton campus

  • Consumer Interest
  • Entrepreneurship and innovation
  • Informal economies
  • Marketing
  • Poverty

Dewi Tojib
Associate Professor

E: Dewi.Tojib@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2686
Clayton campus

  • Consumer Behaviour
  • Services Marketing
  • New Technology Use

Erica Brady
Senior Lecturer

E: Erica.Brady@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2546
Caulfield campus

 

Eugene Chan
Senior Lecturer

E: Eugene.Chan@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1243
Caulfield campus

  • Consumer behaviour
  • judgment and decision-making
  • political marketing
  • financial decision-making
  • behavioural economics

Angela Cruz
Senior Lecturer

E: Angela.Cruz@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 4926
Caulfield campus

  • Consumer acculturation
  • Multicultural marketplaces
  • Global brands
  • Digital consumption
  • Consumer culture theory (CCT)

Samir Gupta
Senior Lecturer

E: Samir.Gupta@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2492
Caulfield campus

 

Yongfu He
Senior Lecturer

E: Yongfu.He@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1591
Clayton campus

 

Sudha Mani
Senior Lecturer

E: Sudha.Mani@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1592
Caulfield campus

  • B2b Marketing
  • Franchising
  • Sales management
  • Marketing Strategy

Stephen Saunders
Senior Lecturer

E: Stephen.Saunders@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9904 7028
Peninsula campus

  • Marketing systems
  • Social marketing
  • Consumer vulnerability
  • Water, sanitation and hygiene (WaSH)
  • Informal sector

Satheesh Seenivasan
Senior Lecturer

E: Satheesh.Seenivasan@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 4184
Clayton campus

  • Retailing
  • Marketing models
  • Healthy consumption
  • Nutrition labelling

Stanislav Stakhovych
Senior Lecturer

E: Stanislav.Stakhovych@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1455
Caulfield campus

  • Marketing
  • Models
  • Spatial
  • Bayesian
  • Econometrics
  • Quantitative

Dominic Thomas
Senior Lecturer

E: Dominic.Thomas@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2059
Caulfield campus

 

Peter Wagstaff
Senior Lecturer

E: Peter.Wagstaff@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2069
Caulfield campus

 

Jeff (Jianfeng) Wang
Senior Lecturer

E: Jeff.Wang@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2365
Caulfield campus

  • Relationship marketing and strategy
  • Retailing and franchising
  • Socio-cultural aspects of marketing
  • Branding

Rebecca Dare
Senior Lecturer (Practice)

E: Rebecca.Dare@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2753
Caulfield campus

 

Jiemiao Chen
Lecturer

E: Jiemiao.Chen@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2713
Caulfield campus

  • Consumer Psychology
  • Advertising
  • Health Marketing
  • Sustainable Consumption

Yimin Cheng
Lecturer

E: Yimin.Cheng@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2864
Caulfield campus

  • Consumer Behavior
  • Belief
  • Emotion
  • Motivation

Joris Demmers
Lecturer

E: Joris.Demmers@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2368
Caulfield campus

  • Consumer Behavior
  • Privacy
  • Co-creation
  • Customer Engagement
  • Convenience

Shanfei (Sophie) Feng
Lecturer

E: Shanfei.Feng@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1459
Caulfield campus

  • B2b Marketing
  • Relationship Marketing
  • New Product
  • Marketing Channels
  • Empirical modeling

Luke Greenacre
Lecturer

E: Luke.Greenacre@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1583
Caulfield campus

  • Eye Tracking
  • policy
  • Consumer Behaviour

Maureen Griffiths
Lecturer

E: Maureen.Griffiths@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9904 7142
Clayton campus

 

David Lie

Lecturer

E: David.Lie@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1560
Caulfield campus

 

Junzhao (Jonathan) Ma
Lecturer

E: Junzhao.Ma@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1428
Caulfield campus

 

Bora Min
Lecturer

E: Bora.Min@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1562
Caulfield campus

 

Davide Orazi
Lecturer

E: Davide.Orazi@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1585
Caulfield campus

 

Pingping Qiu
Lecturer

E: Pingping.Qiu@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1449
Clayton campus

 

Bhoomija Ranjan
Lecturer

E: bhoomija.ranjan@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1570
Caulfield campus

 

Mustabshira (Jasmine) Rushdi
Lecturer

E: Mustabshira.Rushdi@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9904 7238
Peninsula campus

 

Manir Zaman
Lecturer

E: Manir.Zaman@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9904 4361
Peninsula campus

 

Stephanie Atto
Lecturer (Practice)

E: Stephanie.Atto@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1340
Caulfield campus

 

Jane Carroll
Lecturer (Practice)

E: Jane.Carroll@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1425
Caulfield campus

 

David Toleman
Lecturer (Practice)

E: David.Toleman@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1885
Caulfield campus

 

Paula De Amicis
Research Fellow

E: Paula.DeAmicis@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1256
Caulfield campus

  • Retail Marketing
  • Consumer Psychology and Behavior
  • Consumer - Brand Relationships
  • Market Segmentation
  • Services Marketing
  • Customer Loyalty

Paolo De Leon
Research Fellow

E: Paolo.DeLeon@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1070
Caulfield campus

 

Clarice Huston
Research Fellow

E: Clarice.Huston@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2410
Caulfield campus

 

Jack Paget
Research Fellow

E: Jack.Paget@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1123
Caulfield campus

 

Ari Pramono
Research Fellow

E: Ari.Pramona@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 4213
Caulfield campus

  • Choice Modelling
  • Spatial Modelling
  • Retail Location

Eloise Zoppos
Research Fellow

E: Eloise.Zoppos@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2734
Caulfield campus

 

Paul Murphy
Scholarly Teaching Fellow

E: Paul.Murphy@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1546
Caulfield campus

Adjunct appointments

  Name and contact details Areas of research interest

Andreas Fürst
Adjunct Professor
Friedrich-Alexander University Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany

W: Personal website

 

Joydeep Srivastava
Adjunct Professor
Temple University, USA

W: Personal website

 

Haywantee Ramkissoon
Adjunct Associate Professor
Curtin University

E: Haywantee.Ramkissoon@monash.edu

  • Place attachment
  • Destination marketing
  • Corporate Social Responsibility
  • Authenticity
  • Pro-environmental behaviour
  • Cultural Tourism
  • Quality-of-life

Tiffany Winchester
Adjunct Lecturer
Monash University

E: Tiffany.Winchester@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 8752
Caulfield campus

  • consumer behaviour
  • political marketing
  • Decision Making
  • Gamification
  • Assessment

Professional Staff

Name and contact details
 

Debbie Shaw
Executive Assistant 

E: Debbie.Shaw@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2547
Caulfield campus

Katie Grant
Administrative Officer

E: Katie.Grant@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 2782
Caulfield campus

Paul Loughran
Department Manager

E: Paul.Loughran@monash.edu
P: +61 (3) 9903 1535
Caulfield campus