Community Advisory Committees

Input from our local communities

By listening to our local communities, Monash Rural Health makes sure that our education and research programs will meet their healthcare needs in the future. The main way we do this is through our three community advisory committees in Mildura, Gippsland and Bendigo.

Committee members have diverse affiliations, professional and cultural backgrounds, and range widely in age. They include representatives of regional health and community service providers, local government, education providers as well as people outside the health and education sector. What they all have in common is an interest in local health issues (including health workforce shortages) as well as education and research needs.

How the committees work

The committees meet twice a year, usually after business hours, for two hours. Once each year, a combined meeting brings together the three regional community advisory committees. Membership is for a fixed term of two years to ensure that the committees comprise a wide range of skills and experience. Read the terms of reference.

Our current community advisory committees membership