Student Academic Support Unit (SASU)

The Student Academic Support Unit (SASU) provides language and academic support for students in undergraduate and graduate-entry professional courses within the Faculty of Medicine Nursing and Health Sciences.  Particular emphasis is placed on clinical and professional communication and the needs of international students and students with English as an additional language.

Teaching programs focus on clinical and workplace communication skills, English language development, academic writing and approaches to study.

Contacts

Director, SASU

Dr. Sheila Vance
Phone:  9905 4027
Email:   Sheila.Vance@monash.edu

Caulfield Campus

Dr. Catherine Cook
Phone: 9903 1129
Email: Catherine.Cook@monash.edu

Dr. Averil Grieve (Mon Tues Wed Thurs)
Phone: 9903 2803
Email: Averil.Grieve@monash.edu

Dr. Bella Ross (Mon Wed Fri)
Phone: 9903 2519
Email: Bella.Ross@monash.edu

Dr. Amir Rouhshad
Phone: 9903 2053
Email: Amir.Rouhshad@monash.edu

Clayton Campus

Mr. David Dai
Phone: 0407 441 589
David.Dai@monash.edu

Ms. Giselle Kett (Tues Wed Thurs Fri)
Phone: 9905 5191
Email: Giselle.Kett@monash.edu

Dr. Sheila Vance
Phone:  9905 4027
Email:  Sheila.Vance@monash.edu

Ms. Sharon Yahalom
Phone: 9905 5378
Email: Sharon.Yahalom@monash.edu

Peninsula Campus  

Mr. Robert Cousland
Phone: 9904 4369
Email: Robert.Cousland@monash.edu

Mr. David Dai
Phone: 0407 441 589
Email: David.Dai@monash.edu

Dr. Elpida Petraki
Phone: 9904 4110
Email: Elpida.Petraki@monash.edu

Clinical Sites

Dr. Britta Schneider
School of Clinical Sciences & Peninsula Health
Monash Medical Centre Clinical Teaching Programs Area
Mobile: 0417 534 452
Email: Britta.Schneider@monash.edu

Dr. Erica Schmidt
Central Clinical School & Eastern Health Clinical School
Mobile: 0400 934 259
Email: Erica.Schmidt@monash.edu

Health Profession Educator Program
Ms. Andrea Paul
Phone: 9905 6954
Email: Andrea.Paul@monash.edu