Around the world

Monash was established in 1958. We welcomed our first intake of students to our foundation campus at Clayton in 1961.

Since then, we have grown to become the largest university in Australia, with more campuses across the world than any other Australian university and our new alliance with the University of Warwick (UK) is expanding our global network.

Our desire to make a difference transcends traditional boundaries. We want to have an impact on communities around the world, not just in Australia and our broad global footprint lets us do that.

We have five Australian campuses, a campus in Malaysia, a joint graduate school in China, a learning centre in Italy, and a research centre in India. Monash University courses are also delivered at other locations, including at Monash South Africa.

Australian campuses

International locations

International centres

Global network