Experts available: Bali Nine, medicinal cannabis legalisation, prison rates

media alerts

media alerts

Monash experts available for comment:

Ways to reduce the prison population
Dr Anna Eriksson, School of Social Sciences
Contact details: +61 416 414 660 or Anna.Eriksson@monash.edu

Bali Nine - Myuran Sukumaran and Andrew Chan refuse to sign execution papers:

Impact of Andrew Chan and Myuran Sukumaran on the Indonesian drug trade
Dr Kate Seear, Faculty of Law
Contact details: +61 3 9903 4840 or Kate.Seear@monash.edu

The fate of the two Bali Nine members
Professor Greg Barton, School of Social Sciences
Contact details: +61 419 871 170 or Greg.Barton@monash.edu

International human rights law and the death penalty
Professor Sarah Joseph, Castan Centre for Human Rights Law
Contact details: +61 3 9903 4840 or Sarah.Joseph@monash.edu

Medicinal cannabis legalisation:

How cannabis produces its effects
Dr Dan Malone, Department of Pharmaceutical Biology
Contact details: +61 3 9903 9576 or or Daniel.Malone@monash.edu

Ethics of the use of medical marijuana
Professor Paul Komesaroff, Centre for the Study of Ethics in Medicine and Society
Contact details: +61 417 552 659 or Paul.Komesaroff@monash.edu

Impact of climate change on Australia's food and water supply quality
Dr Ailie Gallant, School of Earth, Atmosphere and Environment
Contact details: +61 408 840 878 or Ailie.Gallant@monash.edu