Monash Staff and Postgraduate Awards

People's Choice Award - Faculty of Engineering 3 Minute Thesis

  • 2021: Amir Tophel
  • 2020: Esmaeil Pournamazian Najafabadi

Dean’s Award for Team Work (Individual)

  • 2020: Joanne Hathway

Vice-Chancellor's Award for Research Impact

  • 2017: Professor Graham Currie and Dr Alexa Delbosc

30 Year Service Medal

  • 2016: Ms Brenda O'Keefe

Future Summit Award Leadership

  • 2012: A/Prof PG Ranjith

Monash Research Accelerator

  • 2012: Dr Wenhui Duan
  • 2012: Dr Yu Bai

Special Commendation of Vice-Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Research (Postgraduate Supervision)

  • 2008: Prof Xiao-Ling Zhao

Monash Postgraduate Association Supervisor of the Year

  • 2012: Dr David McCarthy
  • 2011: Prof Jeff Walker

Vice-Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Postgraduate Supervision

  • 2014: Prof Ranjith Pathegama Gamage

Vice-Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Research by an Early Career Researcher

  • 2011: A/Prof PG Ranjith

Vice-Chancellor's Citation for Outstanding Contribution to Student Learning

  • 2011: Dr Gavin Mudd

Vice-Chancellor’s Awards for Exceptional Performance by Professional Staff

  • 2009: Mr Chris Powell

Vice-Chancellor’s Awards for Innovation and Engagement

  • 2013: Professor Jayantha Kodikara

Vice Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Innovation and External Collaboration

  • 2013: Prof Jayantha Kodikara

Vice-Chancellor's Social Inclusion Award

  • 2014: Dr Meead Saberi

Vice-Chancellor's Commendation For Thesis Excellence

  • 2016: Mr Fujia Luo