Research office contacts

Faculty Research Office comprises two portfolios: Research and Graduate Student Services.

Research Graduate Student Services
  • identifying potential sources of external funding for research projects and notifying the researchers.
  • providing assistance and feedback on research grant and contract applications.
  • administering the faculty's internal research funding schemes.
  • providing faculty endorsement on the research grants and contracts and the Monash Research Office coversheets.
  • establishing industry links with a view to research partnerships facilitating research engagement and collaboration, both internally and externally.
  • managing the collection and reporting of research performance data.
  • responsible for the management and administration of all postgraduate research in the Faculty of Engineering.
  • reviewing and processing higher degrees by research candidature and scholarships applications.
  • managing the candidature of doctoral and masters by research students.
  • organising orientation activities for research students.
  • managing a range of grants to support research student activities.
  • responsible for the overview of the examination process for research students.

Contact us

Faculty Research OfficeGraduate Student Services
Level 2, Room 208, 14 Alliance Lane (Building 72)
E: eng-research@monash.edu
Level 1, Room 102, 14 Alliance Lane (Building 72)
E: eng-gradresearch@monash.edu

Professor Christopher Hutchinson
Associate Dean (Research)
T: +61 3 990 55288
E: Christopher.Hutchinson@monash.edu

Professor Emanuele Viterbo
Associate Dean (Graduate Research)
T: +61 3 990 53473
E: Emanuele.Viterbo@monash.edu

Ms Reeta Kumar
Research Services Manager
T: +61 3 990 24216
E: Reeta.Kumar@monash.edu

Mr Corey Laverty
Senior Research Development Coordinator
T: +61 3 990 53417
E: Corey.Laverty@monash.edu

Ms Katja Gutwein
Research Services Coordinator
T: +61 3 990 53628
E: Katja.Gutwein@monash.edu

Ms Tanya Tan
Graduate Student Services Manager
T: +61 3 990 54635
E: Tanya.Tan@monash.edu

Mr Daniel Rooke
Senior Graduate Student Services Administrator
T: +61 3 990 20279
E: Daniel.Rooke@monash.edu

Mrs Faith Toy
Graduate Student Services
T: +61 3 990 56224
E: Faith.Toy@monash.edu

Ms Jacelyn Tan
Graduate Research Student and Academic Services Coordinator
T: +61 3 990 56276
E: Jacelyn.Tan@monash.edu

Graduate research academic support

Dr Lilian Khaw
Graduate Research Student Academic Support Lecturer
T: +61 3 990 59987
E: Lilian Khaw@monash.edu
Ms Jane Moodie
Research Student Academic Support Lecturer
E: Jane.Moodie@monash.edu

Industry engagement team

Dr Marc Pizzi
Industry Portfolio Manager
T: +61 3 990 51946
E: Marc.Pizzi@monash.edu
Yoni Sharon
Industry Portfolio Manager
T: +61 3 9905 2512
E: yoni.sharon@monash.edu