Safety information

New Horizons safety policies

New Horizons evacuation maps

Safety wardens

Located in New Horizons

RoleNameEmailLocationExt.
Building Warden Prof John Forsythe John.Forsythe@monash.edu Rm 226, Ll 2 59609
Floor Warden - Ground Dr Kaye Morgan Kaye.Morgan@monash.edu Rm G07b, Ground 53611
Dr Marcus Kitchen Marcus.Kitchen@monash.edu Rm G14, Ground 55856
Floor Warden - Level 1 Prof Chris McNeill Christopher.McNeill@monash.edu Rm 107, Level 1 24896
Ms Shelby Potter Shelby.Potter@monash.edu Rm 146, Level 1 20524
Ms Angeline Bartholomeusz angeline.bartholomeusz@monash.edu Rm 146, Level 1 54613
Floor Warden - Level 2 Dr Jisheng Ma Jisheng.Ma@monash.edu Rm 204, Level 2 NA
Prof John Forsythe John.Forsythe@monash.edu Rm 226, Level 2 59609
Floor Warden - Level 3 Dr Jennifer Dyson Jennifer.Dyson@monash.edu Rm 304, Level 3 55308
Dr James Carthew James.Carthew@monash.edu Rm 304, Level 3 NA
Dr Matthias Klapperstueck Matthias.Klapperstueck@monash.edu Rm 318, Level 3 NA
A/Prof Matthew Hill Matthew.Hill@monash.edu Rm 361, Level 3 52841

Safety officers located outside New Horizons

OrganisationNameEmailLocationExt.
CSIRO Cecily Eldridge cec.eldridge@csiro.au CSIRO Clayton 9545 2522
Chemical Engineering Tracy Groves Tracy.Groves@monash.edu Rm 226, 16 Alliance Lane 53538
Civil Engineering Rachel James Rachel.James1@monash.edu Rm 108B, 23 College Walk 56265
Electrical and Computer Systems Engineering Geoff Binns Geoff.Binns@monash.edu Rm 125, 14 Alliance Lane 53498
Materials Science and Engineering Ian Wheeler Ian.Wheeler@monash.edu Rm 106, 22 Alliance Lane 50001
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Stelios Konstantinidis Stelios.Konstantinidis@monash.edu Rm G04, 17 College Walk 53430
Physics Rob Seefeld Robert.Seefeld@monash.edu Rm 140, 19 Rainforest Walk 59497

First aiders

NameContactLocation
In New Horizons
Tiffany Tang   Desk 37, Rm 110, 1st floor
Tri Nguyen   CSIRO, Rm 155, 1st floor
Caroline Bray 9545 7944 CSIRO, Rm 155, 1st floor
Citsabehsan/Saab Devendran   Desk 6, Rm 204, 2nd floor
James Griffith 9905 2783 Rm 207, 2nd floor
Patcharin Chen   Desk 13, Rm 223, 2nd floor
Stefan Smith 0434 192 912 Rm 265, 2nd floor
Josie Carberry 9905 9646 Rm 315, 3rd floor
Kris Konstas 9545 7894 CSIRO, Rm 362, 3rd floor
Outside New Horizons
Roslyn Rimington   Rm 129, 14 Alliance Lane
Ian Wheeler 0400 491 817 Rm 106, 22 Alliance Lane
Trina Majumdar 0427 482 922 Rm 112, 22 Alliance Lane
Daniel Curtis 0425 778 490 Rm 110, 22 Alliance Lane