Safety information

New Horizons safety policies

New Horizons evacuation maps

Safety wardens

Located in New Horizons

RoleNameEmailLocationExt.
Building Warden Dr Sebastian Thomas Sebastian.Thomas@monash.eduRm 220, Level 259673
Floor Warden - Ground Dr Kaye Morgan Kaye.Morgan@monash.edu Rm G07b, Ground 53611
Dr Marcus Kitchen Marcus.Kitchen@monash.edu Rm G14, Ground 55856
Floor Warden - Level 1 Prof Chris McNeill Christopher.McNeill@monash.edu Rm 107, Level 1 24896
Ms Shelby Potter Shelby.Potter@monash.edu Rm 146, Level 1 20524
Ms Angeline Bartholomeusz angeline.bartholomeusz@monash.edu Rm 146, Level 1 54613
Floor Warden - Level 2 Dr Jisheng Ma Jisheng.Ma@monash.edu Rm 204, Level 2 NA
Prof John Forsythe John.Forsythe@monash.edu Rm 226, Level 2 59609
Floor Warden - Level 3 Dr Jennifer Dyson Jennifer.Dyson@monash.edu Rm 304, Level 3 55308
Dr James Carthew James.Carthew@monash.edu Rm 304, Level 3 NA
Dr Matthias Klapperstueck Matthias.Klapperstueck@monash.edu Rm 318, Level 3 NA
A/Prof Matthew Hill Matthew.Hill@monash.edu Rm 361, Level 3 52841

Safety officers located outside New Horizons

OrganisationNameEmailLocationExt.
CSIRO Cecily Eldridge cec.eldridge@csiro.au CSIRO Clayton 9545 2522
Chemical Engineering Tracy Groves Tracy.Groves@monash.edu Rm 226, 16 Alliance Lane 53538
Civil Engineering Rachel James Rachel.James1@monash.edu Rm 108B, 23 College Walk 56265
Electrical and Computer Systems Engineering Geoff Binns Geoff.Binns@monash.edu Rm 125, 14 Alliance Lane 53498
Materials Science and Engineering Ian Wheeler Ian.Wheeler@monash.edu Rm 106, 22 Alliance Lane 50001
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Stelios Konstantinidis Stelios.Konstantinidis@monash.edu Rm G04, 17 College Walk 53430
Physics Rob Seefeld Robert.Seefeld@monash.edu Rm 140, 19 Rainforest Walk 59497

First aiders

NameContactLocation
In New Horizons   
Marcus Kitchen   Rm G09, Ground floor
Wenxin Mao   Rm 103, Desk 33, 1st floor
Aaron Gao 990 52027 Rm 146, 1st floor, Enterprise
Shane Kilcullen 990 56367 Rm 146, 1st floor, Enterprise
Tri Nguyen   Rm 155, 1st floor, CSIRO
Caroline Bray 9545 7944 Rm 155, 1st floor, CSIRO
Citsabehsan/Saab Devendran   Rm 204, Desk 30, 2nd floor
James Griffith 990 52783 Rm 207, 2nd floor
Jason Brenker   Rm 213, Desk 27, 2nd floor
Tiffany Tang   Rm 223, Desk 1, 2nd floor
Stefan Smith 0434192912 Rm 265, 2nd floor
Margeaux Hodgson-Garms   Rm 304, Desk 2, 3rd floor
Kris Konstas 9545 7894 Rm 362, 3rd floor, CSIRO
Outside New Horizons  
Ian Wheeler (Building Safety Officer) 0400491817 Rm 106, 22 Alliance Lane
Trina Majumdar 0427482922 Rm 112, 22 Alliance Lane
Daniel Curtis 0425778490 Rm 110, 22 Alliance Lane
Jono Wilson 0407440997 Rm 110, 22 Alliance Lane
New Horizons Building Warden  
Sebastian Thomas 0420424024 Rm 220, 2nd floor