Our People

Leadership team

From our faculty executive and heads of department through to our faculty managers and external engagement team – find out who’s who in Monash Engineering.

Faculty Managers

Ashley Keleher

Mr. Ashley Keleher

Faculty General Manager

Shelley Pawsey

Ms. Shelley Pawsey

Manager Strategy, Planning and Resources

Ewan Evans

Mr. Ewan Evans

Group Manager Student and Academic

Jon Major

Mr. Jon Major

Faculty Finance Manager

Mike Gilbert

Mr. Mike Gilbert

Infrastructure and Operations Manager

Distinguished Visiting Academics

Frieder Seible

Prof. Frieder Seible

Sir Louis Matheson Distinguished Visiting Professor

Professor Frieder Seible was the Academic Vice-President (Industry Engagement), Dean of the Engineering Faculty at Monash University. He is an Elected Fellow of the US Academy of Engineering and a Foreign Fellow of the Chinese Academy of Engineering.

Alec Broers

Lord Alec Broers

Sir Louis Matheson Distinguished Visiting Professor

Lord Broers is a leading microelectronics engineer and university administrator and is regarded as one of the pioneers in the field of nanotechnology. Lord Broers' last visit to Monash University was in September 2016.

Ramesh Mashelkar

Dr. Ramesh Mashelkar

Sir Louis Matheson Distinguished Visiting Professor

Dr Mashelkar is a National Research Professor and is currently the President of Global Research Alliance. Previously, he has held the positions of Director General of the Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR) (1995–2006) and President of Indian National Science Academy (2005–2007).

Find a Monash Engineering member