Course advisers

Undergraduate – Clayton single and double degrees and Malaysia

CourseAdviserLocation Contact Details
Engineering Level One - Clayton Student and Academic Services Staff Ground Floor, 14 Alliance Lane Ask. Monash

To direct your query to the Faculty please use the relevant key phrase in the ‘Question’ field.

Key Phrases:

ENG APC ENG New Student
ENG Course Advice ENG Orientation
ENG CPD ENG Specialisation
ENG Credit ENG Spec Con
ENG Exchange  
Engineering Level One - Malaysia A/Prof Rajendran Parthiban 5-4-17, School of Information Technology rajendran.parthiban@monash.edu

Specialisations

Aerospace - Clayton Bev Pearce Room G01B, 17 College Walk Ask. Monash
Chemical - Clayton Trina Olcorn Room 226D, 18 Alliance Lane Ask.Monash
Chemical - Malaysia Prof Chan Eng Seng
Head of Discipline
5-4-06, School of Engineering chan.eng.seng@monash.edu
ho.yongkuen@monash.edu
Computer Systems - Clayton Roslyn Rimington Room 125, 14 Alliance Lane Ask.Monash
Civil - Clayton Irene Sgouras Room 106, 23 College Walk Ask.Monash
Civil - Malaysia Prof Khu Soon-Thiam
Head of Discipline
5-4-58, School of Engineering soon-thiam.khu@monash.edu
amin.talei@monash.edu
Electrical and Computer Systems - Clayton Roslyn Rimington Room 125, 14 Alliance Lane Ask.Monash
Electrical and Computer Systems- Malaysia A/Prof Lan Boon Leong
Head of Discipline
2-4-26, School of Engineering lan.boon.leong@monash.edu
vineetha@monash.edu
Environmental - Clayton Irene Sgouras Room 109, 23 College Walk Ask.Monash
Materials - Clayton

Michelle Laing

Room 106, 22 Alliance Lane

Ask.Monash

Mechanical - Clayton

Bev Pearce

Room G01, B 17 College Walk

Ask.Monash

Mechanical - Malaysia

Prof Soh Ai Kah,
Head of Discipline

5-4-32, School of Engineering

soh.ai.kah@monash.edu
tan.boon.thong@monash.edu

Mechatronics - Clayton

Bev Pearce

Room G01, B 17 College Walk

Ask.Monash

Mechatronics - Malaysia

A/Prof Edwin Tan Chee Pin
Head of Discipline

5-4-05, School of Engineering

tan.pee.chin@monash.edu

Software - Clayton

Student and Academic Services

Faculty of Information Technology

25 Exhibition Walk

Ask.Monash

Software - Malaysia

Dr Imran Ghani

2-4-33, School of Information Technology

imran.ghani@monash.edu

Graduate and Postgraduate programs

Course Course AdviserRoom Contact Details
Advanced Process Design Andrew Hoadley 208/18 Alliance Lane (Bldg 36) andrew.hoadley@monash.edu
+61 3990 53421
Chemical Engineering Research Program Lilyanne Price 226B/18 Alliance Lane (Bldg 36) lilyanne.price@monash.edu
+61 3990 51872
Infrastructure Engineering and Management Mehrdad Arashpour

Brenda O’Keefe

151/23 College Walk (Bldg 60)

105/23 College Walk (Bldg 60)

mehrdad.arashpour@monash.edu
+61 3990 58930
brenda.okeefe@monash.edu
+61 3990 59627
Master of Transport and Traffic Geoff Rose

Brenda O’Keefe

104/23 College Walk (Bldg 60)

105/23 College Walk (Bldg 60)

geoff.rose@monash.edu
+61 3990 54959
brenda.okeefe@monash.edu
+61 3990 59627
Materials Michelle Laing 105/22 Alliance Lane (Bldg 69) michelle.laing@monash.edu
+61 3990 55697
Research Programs Tanya Tan 102/14 Alliance Lane (Bldg 72) eng-gradresearch@monash.edu
+61 3990 20279

Master of Advanced Engineering Specialisations

Specialisation Course AdviserRoom Contact Details
Chemical Xiwang Zhang 208/18 Alliance Lane (Bldg 36) xiwang.zhang@monash.edu
+61 3990 51867
Civil
Main Contact Point
Brenda O'Keefe 105/23 College Walk (Bldg 60) brenda.okeefe@monash.edu
+61 3990 59627
Infrastructure Systems Wenhui Duan 133/23 College Walk (Bldg 60) wenhiui.duan@monash.edu
+61 3990 54958
Transport Nan Zheng 101/23 College Walk (Bldg 60) nan.zheng@monash.edu
+61 3990 50236
Water Anna Lintern G23/23 College Walk (Bldg 60) anna.lintern@monash.edu
+61 3990 54676
Electrical and Computer Systems Roslyn Rimington 129/14 Alliance Lane (Bldg 72) ros.rimington@monash.edu
+61 39905 1898
Material Science Michelle Laing 105/22 Alliance Lane (Bldg 69) michelle.laing@monash.edu
+61 3990 55697
Mechanical and Aerospace Bev Pearce G01B/17 College Walk (Bldg 31) bev.pearce@monash.edu
+61 3 990 51971