Skip to content

Chaplains

Chaplains

Share
Share

You don't need to be involved in a faith community or church to use our services. Our chaplains can help you with:

  • mentoring and friendly support
  • pastoral counselling for spiritual, religious and personal issues
  • study groups or workshops on scripture, faith and personal growth.

They also hold worship services.

Where chaplains are available to witness statutory declarations, this is indicated in the hours column.

Berwick campus

Name Contact Hours
Glenda Mattingley
(Anglican)
glenda.mattingley@monash.edu
0488 958 661
10am - 4pm Tue, Wed
Kevin Manning kevin.manning@monash.edu
0402 609 276
10am - 3:30pm Wed, Fri

Caulfield campus

Name Contact Hours
Barbara Shea barbara.shea@monash.edu
0431 012 890
Spiritual Centre, B1.66
2:45 - 4:15pm Mon, Wed
Rev. John Baldock
(Anglican)
john.baldock@monash.edu
0438 640 644
Spiritual Centre, B1.66
10am - 12pm Tue

Available to witness statutory declarations
Father Chris Dowd OP
(Catholic)
chris.dowd@monash.edu
0418 510 518
Spiritual Centre, B1.66
2 - 4pm Thu

Available to witness statutory declarations
Rabbi Moishe Weiss
(Jewish)
moishe.weiss@monash.edu
0425 770 960
Spiritual Centre, B1.66
12:30 - 2pm Thu

Available to witness statutory declarations
Rev. Jacob Legarda
(Anglican)
jacob.legarda@monash.edu
0435 907 441
Spiritual Centre, B1.66
11am - 2pm Tue
2 - 4pm Wed

Available to witness statutory declarations
Rev. Jay Robinson
(Uniting Church)
jay.robinson@monash.edu
0410 465 836
Spiritual Centre, B1.66
2 - 5pm Tue, Thu

Available to witness statutory declarations

Clayton campus

Name Contact Hours
Father Jeremy Morgan
(Anglican)
jeremy.morgan@monash.edu
0428 228 101
Religious Centre
10am - 3pm Mon

Available to witness statutory declarations
Father Chris Dowd OP
(Catholic)
chris.dowd@monash.edu
9905 3161 or 0418 510 518
Religious Centre
10am - 9pm Mon, Fri
10am - 1pm Tue, Thu
10am - 4pm Wed

Available to witness statutory declarations
Barbara Shea
(Catholic)
barbara.shea@monash.edu
9905 3162 or
0431 012 890
Religious Centre
9am - 12pm Mon - Fri
Father Geoff Harvey
(Orthodox)
geoffrey.harvey@monash.edu
9905 3179 or 0417 012 551
Religious Centre
1 - 5pm Wed (by appointment)

1 - 5pm Fri

Available to witness statutory declarations
Rabbi Moishe Weiss
(Jewish)
moishe.weiss@monash.edu
0425 770 960
Religious Centre
12 - 2pm Tue

Available to witness statutory declarations
Dr. Muhammed Khalissi
Sheikh Abo-Omar
(Islam)
muhammed.khalissi@monash.edu
8555 3941 or 0413 085 157
Islamic Association of Monash Mosque
and Religious Centre
4 - 7pm Mon, Wed, Fri (by appointment)

Daily Prayers (Monash Mosque)
Rev. Ray McCluskey
(Uniting Church)
ray.mccluskey@monash.edu
0400 937 887
Religious Centre
9am - 4pm Thu

Available to witness statutory declarations

Peninsula campus

Name Contact Hours
Barbara Shea
(Catholic)
Barbara.Shea@monash.edu
9905 3162 or 0431 012 890
Building A, Multipurpose Room A1.29
10 - 11.30am
First Tue of every month
Father Chris Dowd OP
(Catholic)
chris.dowd@monash.edu
9905 3161 or 0418 510 51
Building A, Multipurpose Room A1.29
10 - 11.30am
First Tue of every month

Available to witness statutory declarations
Mandy Lake
(Uniting Church)
Mandy.Lake@monash.edu
9904 4682 or 0490 814 960
Building A, Multipurpose Room A1.29
9am - 4pm
Tue - Thurs