Staff ambassadors for mental health first aid

Role of staff mental health first aid ambassadors

Our staff mental health first aid ambassadors help improve mental health literacy across the University.

Our ambassadors can:

  • offer mental health interventions for staff and students, keeping information confidential where appropriate
  • encourage staff, students and student groups to get involved in mental health activities and workshops
  • help out with R U OK? Day and University Mental Health Day campaigns on campus

If you're interested in becoming an ambassador, fill out our expression of interest form.

Find an ambassador

Select either a faculty or non-faculty area and then your campus or location.

Faculty

Non-faculty area

Campus or location

Reset form

No ambassadors with your chosen filters.

Adam Purdy

Strategic Communications

271 Collins Street, Melbourne

adam.purdy@monashcollege.edu.au

Allie Ford

Faculty of Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences

Building G

allie.ford@monash.edu

Alyse Lennox

BehaviourWorks Australia (Monash Sustainable Development Institute)

8 Scenic Boulevard

alyse.lennox@monash.edu

Amanda Brown

School of Public Health and Preventative Medicine

553 St Kilda Rd

amanda.brown@monash.edu

Andy Casey

School of Physics and Astronomy

10 College Walk

andrew.casey@monash.edu

Anita Dewi

Sir Louis Matheson Library

40 Exhibition Walk

anita.dewi@monash.edu

Anita Blom

Student Experience & Inclusion

Building G

anita.blom@monash.edu

Anna Carusello

Student and Education Business Services

710 Blackburn Road, Notting Hill

anna.carusello@monash.edu

Anna Podorova

Faculty of Education

19 Ancora Imparo Way

anna.podorova@monash.edu

Anne Peters

School of Biological Sciences

19 Rainforest walk

anne.peters@monash.edu

Anne-Maree Lennox

Student Engagement & Progress Team

20 Chancellors Walk

anne-maree.lennox@monash.edu

Ashton Chatfield

Monash Residential Service

56 College Way

ash.chatfield@monash.edu

Bethany Howard

School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine, Teaching and Learning

553 St Kilda Rd

bethany.howard@monash.edu

Bianca Roggenbucke

Arts Student Services

20 Chancellors Walk

bianca.roggenbucke@monash.edu

Bonnie Dopheide

Central Clinical School

Alfred Centre, 99 Commercial Road

bonnie.dopheide@monash.edu

Brea Kunstler

BehaviourWorks

8 Scenic Blvd

brea.kunstler@monash.edu

Cam Brown

Campus Experience and Major Events

21 Chancellors Walk

cameron.brown@monash.edu

Carmin Smith

School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine

Alfred Centre, 99 Commercial Road

carmin.smith@monash.edu

Celine Pattaroni

Department of Immunology and Pathology

Burnet Tower, 89 Commercial Rd

celine.pattaroni@monash.edu

Chaminda Premaratne

Monash Animal Research Platform

Building 13

chaminda.premaratne@monash.edu

Chelsea Cincotta

HR Business Partnering

211 Wellington Road, Mulgrave

chelsea.cincotta@monash.edu

Chi Ieng Ip

Monash Business School

Building H

sally.ip@monash.edu

Chloe Marshall

Monash Connect

Building F

chloe.marshall@monash.edu

Christian Jakob

School of Earth, Atmosphere and Environment

9 Rainforest Walk

christian.jakob@monash.edu

Clare Austin

Centre for Health Economics

Building H

clare.austin@monash.edu

Clare Westhorpe

School of Clinical Sciences at Monash Health

27-31 Wright St, Clayton

clare.westhorpe@monash.edu

Connie Mogg

Research and Revenue Accounting Services

211 Wellington Road, Mulgrave

connie.mogg@monash.edu

Dalia Malaeb

Hargrave-Andrew Library

13 College Walk

dalia.malaeb@monash.edu

Dani Chung

Monash Residential Services

28 Sports Walk

dani.chung@monash.edu

David Richards

Law Library

15 Ancora Imparo way

david.richards@monash.edu

Deb McCormick

Faculty of Business and Economics

Building N

deb.mccormick@monash.edu

Dusan Jovanovic

Department of Civil Engineering

17 Alliance Lane

dusan.jovanovic@monash.edu

Eddie Robinson

School of Nursing & Midwifery

35 Rainforest Walk

eddie.robinson@monash.edu

Elise Facer-Childs

School of Psychological Sciences

Building 2, 270 Ferntree Gully Road, Notting Hill

elise.facer-childs@monash.edu

Ellie Tsiamis

School of Public Health and Preventative Medicine

553 St Kilda Road

ellie.tsiamis@monash.edu

Eve Hiland

International Student Support

Building G

eve.hiland@monash.edu

Fiona Marshall

Respectful Communities

21 Chancellors Walk

fiona.marshall@monash.edu

Helen Powell

OHS

30 Research Way

helen.powell@monash.edu

Helen Dunne

Campus Community Division

Building C

helen.dunne@monash.edu

Helen Hariopolitis

Student Engagement

222 Bourke Street

helen.hariopolitis@monashcollege.edu.au

Jade Kerr

School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine

Building F

jade.kerr@monash.edu

James Elliott

Student Services

19 Rainforest Walk

james.elliott@monash.edu

Jane Pitt

eSolutions

Alfred Centre, 99 Commercial Road

jane.pitt@monash.edu

Janette Simmonds

Education Psychology Activities

19 Ancora Imparo Way

janette.simmonds@monash.edu

Janine Johnson

Office of the Pro Vice Chancellor (Indigenous)

34 Exhibition Walk

janine.johnson@monash.edu

Jayne Champion

Student Services

15 Ancora imparo Way

jayne.champion@monash.edu

Jen Brennan

FAST

44 Exhibition Walk

jennifer.brennan@monash.edu

Jessica Weijers

School of Philosophical, Historical and International Studies (SoPHIS)

20 Chancellors Walk

jessica.j.weijers@monash.edu

Jill Walker

Library

Building A

jill.walker@monash.edu

Jill Chou

Student Engagement

222 Bourke St

jill.chou@monashcollege.edu.au

Jo Kim

Student Recruitment and Admissions

211B Wellington Rd, Mulgrave

jo.kim@monash.edu

Jodie Vickers

Monash School of Medicine

27 Rainforest Walk

jodie.vickers@monash.edu

John Chan

School of Mathematical Sciences

9 Rainforest Walk

john.chan@monash.edu

Karen Edwards

Purchasing Services Team

211 Wellington Road, Mulgrave

karen.edwards@monash.edu

Karin Smith

School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine

553 St Kilda Road

karin.smith@monash.edu

Kate Matchett

FAST

44 Exhibition Walk

kate.matchett@monash.edu

Kathleen O'Brien

Monash College Diplomas

33 Innovation Walk

kathleen.o'brien@monashcollege.edu.au

Kathlyn Ronaldson

School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine

Alfred Centre, 99 Commercial Road

kathlyn.ronaldson@monash.edu

Kathy Buxton

FAST

44 Exhibition Walk

kathy.buxton@monash.edu

Katy Owens

Global Engagement

21 Chancellors Walk

katy.owens@monash.edu

Khalia Barker

Monash Residential Services

58 College Way

khalia.barker@monash.edu

Kim Murphy

Central Clinical School, Department of Immunology and Pathology

Burnet Tower, 89 Commercial Rd

kim.murphy@monash.edu

Kristy Welch

Monash Postgraduate Association

21 Chancellors Walk

kristy.welch1@monash.edu

Lesley Wiadrowski

School of Biological Sciences

25 Rainforest Walk

lesley.wiadrowski@monash.edu

Lilanga Balachandra

Faculty of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

381 Royal Parade

lilanga.balachandra@monash.edu

Lin Hui-Hsing

Caulfield Library

Building A

hui.hsing.lin@monash.edu

Louise Broadbent

Education Success and Student Services

19 Ancora Imparo Way

louise.broadbent@monash.edu

Luci Mokbel

Faculty of pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Science

381 Royal Parade

luci.mokbel@monash.edu

Lucy Marsh

School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine

553 St Kilda Road

lucy.marsh@monash.edu

Lynette Pretorius

Academic Language, Literacy, and Numeracy Development

19 Ancora Imparo Way

lynette.pretorius@monash.edu

Mandy Lake

Chaplaincy

Building A

mandy.lake@monash.edu

Marina Campanella

Sir Louis Matheson Library

40 Exhibition Walk

marina.campanella@monash.edu

Melissa Hart

School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine

553 St Kilda Rd

hartm@mh.org.au

Meredith Morgan

School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine

553 St Kilda Road

mimi.morgan@monash.edu

Michael Brown

School of Physics and Astronomy

10 College Walk

Michael.Brown@monash.edu

Natalie Fisher

Student Engagement and Campus Experience

Building C

natalie.fisher@monash.edu

Pamela Rodrigues

Purchasing Services Team

211 Wellington Road

pamela.rodrigues@monash.edu

Pamela Dooley

School of Primary and Allied Health Care

Building G

pamela.dooley@monash.edu

Patrick Flanagan

Monash Sport

36 Scenic Blvd

patrick.flanagan@monash.edu

Paul McIntosh

Strategic Enablement

700 Blackburn Road, Notting Hill

paul.mcintosh@monash.edu

Paula Todd

Peninsula Library

Building L

paula.todd@monash.edu

Raqib Chowdhury

Faculty of Education

19 Ancora Imparo Way

raqib.chowdhury@monash.edu

Roland Gesthuizen

STEM Teaching Team

19 Ancora Imparo Way

roland.gesthuizen@monash.edu

Ros Rimington

Department of Electrical and Computer Systems Engineering

14 Alliance Lane

ros.rimington@monash.edu

Rumali Kularatne

Monash Residential Services

21 Chancellors Walk

rumali.kularatne@monash.edu

Sally Hibbert

OHS

26 Research Way

sally.hibbert@monash.edu

Samantha Munn

Biomedicine Discovery Institute

17 Innovation Walk

samantha.munn@monash.edu

Samantha Bailey

Monash University Accident Research Centre

21 Alliance Lane

samantha.bailey@monash.edu

Sharon Gurry

School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine

553 St Kilda Road

sharon.gurry@monash.edu

Shelby Potter

Monash Industry Team Initiative

20 Research Way

shelby.potter@monash.edu

Shelley Ryeland

External Relations

35 Rainforest Walk

shelley.ryeland@monash.edu

Sjaan Koppel

Monash University Accident Research Centre

21 Alliance Lane

sjaan.koppel@monash.edu

Sook Chor

School of Earth, Atmosphere & Environment

9 Rainforest Walk

sook.chor@monash.edu

Sophie Burke

Monash Rural Health, North West Victorian Regional Training Hub

26 Mercy Street, Bendigo

sophie.burke@monash.edu

Stephanie Savopoulos

Student Services

49 Rainforest Walk

stephanie.savopoulos@monashcollege.edu.au

Tara Martin

Monash Sport

Building W

tara.martin@monash.edu

Thara Govindaraju

School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine

553 St Kilda Road

thara.govindaraju@monash.edu

Tina Whitney

Monash Rural Health

10 Village Avenue, Traralgon

tina.whitney@monash.edu

Tom Morris

Purchasing to Payment Services

211 Wellington Road, Mulgrave

tom.morris@monash.edu

Tracy Groves

Chemical Engineering

16 Alliance Lane

tracy.groves@monash.edu

Trang Nguyen

School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine

553 St Kilda Road

trang.t.nguyen@monash.edu

Travis Robinson

Monash Residential Services

44 College Walk

travis.robinson@monash.edu

Trina Olcorn

Chemical Engineering

16 Alliance Lane

trina.olcorn@monash.edu

Troy McGee

Monash Residential Services / Department of Design

Building B

troy.mcgee@monash.edu

Tuan Truong

Sir Louis Matheson Library

44 Exhibition Walk

tuan.truong@monash.edu

William Lower

Monash Residential Services

58 College Way

william.lower@monash.edu

Ying Qi

School of Chemistry

17 Rainforest Walk

emma.qi@monash.edu

Yona Nebel-Jacobsen

School of Earth, Atomosphere and Environment

9 Rainforest Walk

yona.nebel-jacobsen@monash.edu