Staff ambassadors for mental health first aid

Role of staff mental health first aid ambassadors

Our staff mental health first aid ambassadors help improve mental health literacy across the University.

Our ambassadors can:

  • offer mental health interventions for staff and students, keeping information confidential where appropriate
  • encourage staff, students and student groups to get involved in mental health activities and workshops
  • help out with R U OK? Day and University Mental Health Day campaigns on campus

If you're interested in becoming an ambassador, fill out our expression of interest form.

Find an ambassador

Select either a faculty or non-faculty area and then your campus or location.

Faculty

Non-faculty area

Campus or location

Start over

No ambassadors with your chosen filters.

Phillip Abramson

20 Exhibition Walk

phillip.abramson@monash.edu

Eddie Attenborough

Chemical Engineering

18 Alliance Lane

eddie.attenborough@monash.edu

Samantha Bailey

Monash University Accident Research Centre

21 Alliance Lane

samantha.bailey@monash.edu

Ruth Bain

Monash Art Design & Architecture

900 Dandenong Road

ruth.bain@monash.edu

Lilanga Balachandra

Faculty of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

381 Royal Parade

lilanga.balachandra@monash.edu

Charlotte Barber

Welfare Department

21 Chancellors Walk

charlotte.barber@monash.edu

Khalia Barker

Monash Residential Services

58 College Way

khalia.barker@monash.edu

Paul Blaich

eSolutions

15 Rainforest Walk and 44 Exhibition Walk

paul.blaich@monash.edu

Wendy Blastock

Building C

wendy.blastock@monash.edu

Anita Blom

Safer Community Unit

21 Chancellors Walk

anita.blom@monash.edu

Rachael Borg

Central Clinical School

Alfred Centre, 99 Commercial Road

rachael.borg@monash.edu

Jen Brennan

FAST

44 Exhibition Walk

jennifer.brennan@monash.edu

Louise Broadbent

Education Success Advisers

19 Ancora Imparo Way

louise.broadbent@monash.edu

Cam Brown

Access, Inclusion & Success

21 Chancellors Walk

cameron.brown@monash.edu

Mandy Brown

School of Public Health and Preventative Medicine

553 St Kilda Rd

amanda.brown@monash.edu

Michael Brown

School of Physics and Astronomy

10 College Walk

michael.brown@monash.edu

Klaudia Budzyn

Pharmacology

9 Ancora Imparo Way

klaudia.budzyn@monash.edu

Dana Bui

Education Portfolio

10 Chancellors Walk

dana.bui@monash.edu

Sophie Burke

Monash Rural Health, North West Victorian Regional Training Hub

26 Mercy Street, Bendigo

sophie.burke@monash.edu

Marina Campanella

Sir Louis Matheson Library

40 Exhibition Walk

marina.campanella@monash.edu

Kate Carroll

Biomedicine Discovery Institute

7 Ancora Imparo Way

kate.carroll@monash.edu

Anna Carusello

Enrolment Services

14 Rain Forest Walk

anna.carusello@monash.edu

Andy Casey

Physics and Astronomy

10 College Walk

andrew.casey@monash.edu

Anna Caterer

Monash Art, Design & Architecture/ Monash Residential Services

900 Dandenong Rd

anna.caterer@monash.edu

Jayne Champion

Education Services

15 Ancora imparo Way

jayne.champion@monash.edu

John Chan

School of Mathematical Sciences

9 Rainforest Walk

john.chan@monash.edu

Ashton Chatfield

Monash Residential Service

56 College Way

ash.chatfield@monash.edu

Sook Chor

School of Earth, Atmosphere & Environment

9 Rainforest Walk

sook.chor@monash.edu

Raqib Chowdhury

Faculty of Education

19 Ancora Imparo Way

raqib.chowdhury@monash.edu

Dani Chung

Monash Residential Services

38 College Walk

dani.chung@monash.edu

Samantha Cunnington

Education Success Adviser Team

Building A

samantha.cunnington@monash.edu

Anita Dewi

Sir Louis Matheson Library

40 Exhibition Walk

anita.dewi@monash.edu

Bonnie Dopheide

Central Clinical School

Alfred Centre, 99 Commercial Road

bonnie.dopheide@monash.edu

Thanura Ediri

Monash Residential Services and Respectful Communities

21 Chancellors Walk

thanura.ediri@monash.edu

Karen Edwards

Purchasing Services Team

211 Wellington Road, Mulgrave

karen.edwards@monash.edu

James Elliott

Monash Connect/Service Enablement

49 Rainforest Walk

james.elliott@monash.edu

Charles Elliott

Eastern Health Clinical School

5 Arnold Street Box Hill

charles.elliott@monash.edu

Natalie Fisher

Respectful Communities

21 Chancellors Walk

natalie.fisher@monash.edu

Patrick Flanagan

Monash Residential Service

38 College Walk

patrick.flanagan@monash.edu

Allie Ford

10 Chancellors Walk

allie.ford@monash.edu

Roland Gesthuizen

MSTEG

19 Ancora Imparo Way

roland.gesthuizen@monash.edu

Jin Graham

School of Clinical Sciences at Monash Health

246 Clayton Road, Clayton

jinleng.graham@monash.edu

Suzanne Grasso

Languages, Literatures, Cultures and Linguistics

21 Chancellors Walk

suzanne.grasso@monash.edu

Tracy Groves

Chemical Engineering

16 Alliance Lane

tracy.groves@monash.edu

Sharon Gurry

School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine

553 St Kilda Road

sharon.gurry@monash.edu

Katrina Hall

School of Public Health and Preventative Medicine

553 St Kilda Road

katrina.hall@monash.edu

Helen Hariopolitis

Operation / Student Services

222 Bourke Street

helen.hariopolitis@monashcollege.edu.au

Danielle Harris

Monash Business School Student Experience

Building N

danielle.harris@monash.edu

Melissa Hart

School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine

553 St Kilda Rd

hartm@mh.org.au

Ryan Heryyanto

Student Recruitment and Admissions

211 Wellington Road, Mulgrave

maryanti.heryyanto@monash.edu

Sally Hibbert

Business Support

26 Research Way

sally.hibbert@monash.edu

Louise Hodgetts

School of Rural Health Mildura

231-237 Thirteenth Street, Mildura

louise.hodgetts@monash.edu

Bethany Howard

School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine

553 St Kilda Rd

bethany.howard@monash.edu

Michael Howie

Student Services

222 Bourke Street

michael.howie@monashcollege.edu.au

Christian Jakob

School of Earth, Atmosphere and Environment

9 Rainforest Walk

christian.jakob@monash.edu

Janine Johnson

Indigenous Engagement

27 Chancellors Walk

janine.johnson@monash.edu

Jo Kim

Student Recruitment and Admissions

211B Wellington Rd, Mulgrave

jo.kim@monash.edu

Brea Kunstler

BehaviourWorks

8 Scenic Blvd

brea.kunstler@monash.edu

Mandy Lake

Chaplaincy

Building A

mandy.lake@monash.edu

Alyse Lennox

Monash Sustainable Development Institute

8 Scenic Boulevard

alyse.lennox@monash.edu

Fiona Lewis

The Generator, Monash Innovation

23 College Walk

fiona.lewis@monash.edu

Hui-Hsing Lin

Caulfield Library

Building A

hui.hsing.lin@monash.edu

William Lower

Monash Residential Services

58 College Way

william.lower@monash.edu

Rosie Mackay

Monash Education Academy

19 Ancora Imparo Way

rosie.mackay@monash.edu

Gilbert Mak

Arts Diploma

222 Bourke Street

gilbert.mak@monashcollege.edu.au

Dalia Malaeb

Hargrave-Andrew Library

13 College Walk

dalia.malaeb@monash.edu

Fiona Marshall

Respectful Communities

21 Chancellors Walk

fiona.marshall@monash.edu

Tara Martin

Monash Sport

Building W

tara.martin@monash.edu

Kate Matchett

FAST

44 Exhibition Walk

kate.matchett@monash.edu

Deb McCormick

Educational Design

Building N

deb.mccormick@monash.edu

Troy McGee

Monash Residential Services / Department of Design

52 Ancora Imparo Way

troy.mcgee@monash.edu

Paul McIntosh

eSolutions

710 Blackburn Road, Notting Hill

paul.mcintosh@monash.edu

Roisin McNaney

Human Centred Computing

7 Innovation Walk

roisin.mcnaney@monash.edu

Tobias Merson

Australian Regenerative Medicine Institute

15 Innovation Walk, Monash University

tobias.merson@monash.edu

Tom Morris

Purchasing to Payment Services

211 Wellington Road, Mulgrave

tom.morris@monash.edu

Stacey Nash

Sir Louis Matheson Library

44 Exhibition Walk

Stacey.Nash@monash.edu

Dakshi Nawaratne

Operations

222 Bourke Street

dakshika.nawaratne@monashcollege.edu.au

Michelle Neal

Research Office

Building G

michelle.neal@monash.edu

Yona Nebel-Jacobsen

School of Earth, Atomosphere and Environment

9 Rainforest Walk

yona.nebel-jacobsen@monash.edu

Kathleen O'Brien

Diplomas Learning Skills Advisers

Building B

kathleen.o'brien@monashcollege.edu.au

Celine Pattaroni

Department of Immunology and Pathology

Burnet Tower, 89 Commercial Rd

celine.pattaroni@monash.edu

Anne Peters

School of Biological Sciences

19 Rainforest walk

anne.peters@monash.edu

Jane Pitt

eSolutions

738 Blackburn Road

jane.pitt@monash.edu

Anna Podorova

Faculty of Education

19 Ancora Imparo Way

anna.podorova@monash.edu

Shelby Potter

Monash Connect

49 Rainforest Walk Clayton

shelby.potter@monash.edu

Lynette Pretorius

Academic Language, Literacy, and Numeracy Development

19 Ancora Imparo Way

lynette.pretorius@monash.edu

David Richards

Law Library

15 Ancora Imparo way

david.richards@monash.edu

Eddie Robinson

School of Nursing & Midwifery

35 Rainforest Walk

eddie.robinson@monash.edu

Travis Robinson

Access Monash

29 Ancora Imparo Way

travis.robinson@monash.edu

Pamela Rodrigues

Finance

211 Wellington Road

pamela.rodrigues@monash.edu

Greg Rublee

Sir Louis Matheson Library

40 Exhibition Walk

greg.rublee@monash.edu

Corrine Ryan

Department of Architecture

Building F

corinne.ryan@monash.edu

Shelley Ryeland

External Relations/Events

35 Rainforest Walk

shelley.ryeland@monash.edu

Amin Sakzad

Software Systems and Cybersecurity

20 Exhibition Walk

amin.sakzad@monash.edu

Yehudi Saling

School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine

553 St Kilda Rd

yehudi.saling@monash.edu

Stephanie Savopoulos

Operations

222 Bourke St

stephanie.savopoulos@monashcollege.edu.au

Varia Simonov

Physics & Astronomy

10 College Walk

varia.simonov@monash.edu

Gillian Skwarek

Department of Business and Economics

Building N

gillian.skwarek@monash.edu

Carmin Smith

School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine

Alfred Centre, 99 Commercial Road

carmin.smith@monash.edu

Karin Smith

School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine

553 St Kilda Road

karin.smith@monash.edu

Sam Stephens

Monash Rural Health

15 Sargeant Street, Warragul

sam.stephens1@monash.edu

Maki Takamatsu

Pathways Operations

222 Bourke Street

maki.takamatsu@monashcollege.edu.au

Paula Todd

Peninsula Library

Building L

paula.todd@monash.edu

Jodie Vickers

Monash School of Medicine

27 Rainforest Walk

jodie.vickers@monash.edu

Andres Villamizar

Student Academic Success

38 College Walk

andres.villamizar-maldonado@monash.edu

Daniel von Sturmer

Fine Art

Building G

daniel.vonsturmer@monash.edu

Narelle Walker

Business Support

30 Research Way

narelle.walker@monash.edu

Bernie Ward

Rural Health

Mercy St Bendigo

bernadette.ward@monash.edu

Jessica Weijers

School of Philosophical, Historical and International Studies (SoPHIS)

20 Chancellors Walk

jessica.j.weijers@monash.edu

Clare Westhorpe

School of Clinical Sciences at Monash Health

246 Clayton Road, Clayton

clare.westhorpe@monash.edu

Tina Whitney

Monash Rural Health

10 Village Avenue, Traralgon

tina.whitney@monash.edu

Lesley Wiadrowski

Monash Research Office

26 Sports Walk

lesley.wiadrowski@monash.edu