Staff ambassadors for mental health first aid

Role of staff mental health first aid ambassadors

Our staff mental health first aid ambassadors help improve mental health literacy across the University.

Our ambassadors can:

  • offer mental health interventions for staff and students, keeping information confidential where appropriate
  • encourage staff, students and student groups to get involved in mental health activities and workshops
  • help out with R U OK? Day and University Mental Health Day campaigns on campus

If you're interested in becoming an ambassador, fill out our expression of interest form.

Find an ambassador

Select either a faculty or non-faculty area and then your campus or location.

Faculty

Non-faculty area

Campus or location

Reset form

No ambassadors with your chosen filters.

Allie Ford

Faculty of Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences

Building G

allie.ford@monash.edu

Alyse Lennox

BehaviourWorks Australia (Monash Sustainable Development Institute)

8 Scenic Boulevard

alyse.lennox@monash.edu

Amanda Brown

School of Public Health and Preventative Medicine

553 St Kilda Rd

amanda.brown@monash.edu

Andrew Swan

Careers, Leadership and Volunteering

21 Chancellor's Walk

andrew.swan@monash.edu

Anita Blom

Faculty Student Services

Building G

anita.blom@monash.edu

Anita Dewi

Sir Louis Matheson Library

40 Exhibition Walk

anita.dewi@monash.edu

Anna Podorova

Faculty of Education

19 Ancora Imparo Way

anna.podorova@monash.edu

Anna Carusello

Student and Education Business Services

710 Blackburn Road

anna.carusello@monash.edu

Anne Peters

School of Biological Sciences

19 Rainforest walk

anne.peters@monash.edu

Bethany Howard

School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine, Teaching and Learning

553 St Kilda Rd

bethany.howard@monash.edu

Bianca Roggenbucke

Arts Student Services

20 Chancellors Walk

bianca.roggenbucke@monash.edu

Bonnie Dopheide

Central Clinical School

Alfred Centre (99 Commercial Road)

bonnie.dopheide@monash.edu

Cam Brown

Campus Experience and Major Events

21 Chancellors Walk

cameron.brown@monash.edu

Carmin Smith

School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine

Alfred Centre (99 Commercial Road)

carmin.smith@monash.edu

Chaminda Premaratne

Monash Animal Research Platform

Building 13

chaminda.premaratne@monash.edu

Chi Ieng Ip

Monash Business School

Building H

sally.ip@monash.edu

Chihyu Chou

Student Engagement

222 Bourke St

jill.chou@monashcollege.edu.au

Christian Jakob

School of Earth, Atmosphere and Environment

9 Rainforest Walk

christian.jakob@monash.edu

Clare Westhorpe

School of Clinical Sciences at Monash Health

27-31 Wright St

clare.westhorpe@monash.edu

Connie Mogg

Research and Revenue Accounting Services

211 Wellington Road

connie.mogg@monash.edu

Dalia Malaeb

Hargrave-Andrew Library

13 College Walk

dalia.malaeb@monash.edu

Dani Chung

Monash Residential Services

28 Sports Walk

dani.chung@monash.edu

David Richards

Law Library

15 Ancora Imparo way

david.richards@monash.edu

Deb McCormick

Faculty of Business and Economics

Building S

deb.mccormick@monash.edu

Dusan Jovanovic

Department of Civil Engineering

17 Alliance Lane

dusan.jovanovic@monash.edu

Eddie Robinson

School of Nursing & Midwifery

35 Rainforest Walk

eddie.robinson@monash.edu

Ellie Tsiamis

School of Public Health and Preventative Medicine

553 St Kilda Road

ellie.tsiamis@monash.edu

Fiona Marshall

Respectful Communities

21 Chancellors Walk

fiona.marshall@monash.edu

Helen Dunne

Campus Community Division

Building C

helen.dunne@monash.edu

Helen Hariopolitis

Student Engagement

222 Bourke Street

helen.hariopolitis@monashcollege.edu.au

Helen Powell

OHS

30 Research Way

helen.powell@monash.edu

Jade Kerr

School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine

Building F

jade.kerr@monash.edu

James Elliott

Student Services

19 Rainforest Walk

james.elliott@monash.edu

Jane Pitt

eSolutions

Alfred Centre (99 Commercial Road)

jane.pitt@monash.edu

Jane Kerr

Diplomas - Business

49 Rainforest Walk

jane.kerr@monashcollege.edu.au

Janette Simmonds

Education Psychology Activities

19 Ancora Imparo Way

janette.simmonds@monash.edu

Janine Johnson

Office of the Pro Vice Chancellor (Indigenous)

34 Exhibition Walk

janine.johnson@monash.edu

Jayne Champion

Student Services

15 Ancora imparo Way

jayne.champion@monash.edu

Jessica Weijers

Global Programs

20 Chancellors Walk

jessica.j.weijers@monash.edu

Jill Walker

Library

Building A

jill.walker@monash.edu

Jodie Vickers

Monash School of Medicine

27 Rainforest Walk

jodie.vickers@monash.edu

John Chan

School of Mathematical Sciences

9 Rainforest Walk

john.chan@monash.edu

Karen Edwards

Purchasing Services Team

211 Wellington Road

karen.edwards@monash.edu

Karin Smith

School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine

553 St Kilda Road

karin.smith@monash.edu

Katherine Allman

Monash Residential Services

Gillies Hall

katherine.allman@monash.edu

Kathleen O'Brien

Monash College Diplomas

33 Innovation Walk

kathleen.o'brien@monashcollege.edu.au

Kathlyn Ronaldson

School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine

Alfred Centre (99 Commercial Road)

kathlyn.ronaldson@monash.edu

Khalia Barker

Monash Residential Services

58 College Way

khalia.barker@monash.edu

Kim Murphy

Central Clinical School, Department of Immunology and Pathology

Burnet Tower (89 Commercial Rd)

kim.murphy@monash.edu

Lesley Wiadrowski

School of Biological Sciences

25 Rainforest Walk

lesley.wiadrowski@monash.edu

Lilanga Balachandra

Faculty of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

381 Royal Parade

lilanga.balachandra@monash.edu

Louise Broadbent

Education Success and Student Services

19 Ancora Imparo Way

louise.broadbent@monash.edu

Lucy Marsh

School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine

553 St Kilda Road

lucy.marsh@monash.edu

Lynette Pretorius

Academic Language, Literacy, and Numeracy Development

19 Ancora Imparo Way

lynette.pretorius@monash.edu

Mandy Lake

Chaplaincy

Building A

mandy.lake@monash.edu

Marina Campanella

Sir Louis Matheson Library

40 Exhibition Walk

marina.campanella@monash.edu

Melissa Hart

School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine

553 St Kilda Rd

hartm@mh.org.au

Meredith Morgan

School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine

553 St Kilda Road

mimi.morgan@monash.edu

Pam Harvey

Monash Rural Health

Building 20, Mercy St

pam.harvey@monash.edu

Pamela Rodrigues

Purchasing Services Team

211 Wellington Road

pamela.rodrigues@monash.edu

Pamela Dooley

School of Primary and Allied Health Care

Building G

pamela.dooley@monash.edu

Patrick Flanagan

Monash Sport

36 Scenic Blvd

patrick.flanagan@monash.edu

Paula Todd

Peninsula Library

Building L

paula.todd@monash.edu

Raqib Chowdhury

Faculty of Education

19 Ancora Imparo Way

raqib.chowdhury@monash.edu

Roland Gesthuizen

STEM Teaching Team

19 Ancora Imparo Way

roland.gesthuizen@monash.edu

Ros Rimington

Department of Electrical and Computer Systems Engineering

14 Alliance Lane

ros.rimington@monash.edu

Rumali Kularatne

Monash Residential Services

21 Chancellors Walk

rumali.kularatne@monash.edu

Sally Hibbert

OHS

26 Research Way

sally.hibbert@monash.edu

Samantha Munn

Biomedicine Discovery Institute

17 Innovation Walk

samantha.munn@monash.edu

Sara Miranda

Hargrave-Andrew Library

30 College Walk

sara.miranda@monash.edu

Sharon Gurry

School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine

553 St Kilda Road

sharon.gurry@monash.edu

Shelby Potter

School of Primary and Allied Health Care

Building C

shelby.potter@monash.edu

Sook Chor

School of Earth, Atmosphere & Environment

9 Rainforest Walk

sook.chor@monash.edu

Stephanie Savopoulos

Student Services

49 Rainforest Walk

stephanie.savopoulos@monashcollege.edu.au

Sue McKenzie

Student Services

27 Rainforest Walk

sue.mckenzie@monash.edu

Tara Martin

Monash Sport

Building W

tara.martin@monash.edu

Thara Govindaraju

School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine

553 St Kilda road

thara.govindaraju@monash.edu

Tom Morris

FAST (Deployed to Buildings and Property Division)

26 Research Way

tom.morris@monash.edu

Trang Nguyen

School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine

553 St Kilda Road

trang.t.nguyen@monash.edu

Travis Robinson

Monash Residential Services

44 College Walk

travis.robinson@monash.edu

Tuan Truong

Sir Louis Matheson Library

44 Exhibition Walk

tuan.truong@monash.edu

William Lower

Monash Residential Services

58 College Way

william.lower@monash.edu

Ying Qi

School of Chemistry

17 Rainforest Walk

emma.qi@monash.edu

Yona Nebel-Jacobsen

School of Earth, Atomosphere and Environment

9 Rainforest Walk

yona.nebel-jacobsen@monash.edu