Adjust timeslots in Allocate+

After the Allocate+ preference entry period closes, the system reopens for you to make final adjustments to your timetable. You need to check for clashes and resolve them as soon as possible as it's first-come, first-serve during the adjustment period. See Allocate+ dates.

  • If you make changes to your enrolment in WES, it takes two hours for the changes to appear in Allocate+.
  • Allocate+ confirms your changes immediately if spaces are available.
  • Moodle updates can take up to three days if you make a change after the start of the teaching period. You won't be able to access online tutorials until it does.

Login to Allocate+ to adjust your allocations

Check your timetable by clicking Timetable in the menu (top right of your screen).

Your unit activities (classes) are listed on the left of the screen, with their status in brackets. During the adjustment period, you can:

  • make changes to units with the ADJUST status
  • check units that don't have an allocated activity (those with the SELECT status)
  • request a swap into an activity that is full
  • remove yourself from an activity.

Making changes to units with the ADJUST status

  1. Click the unit activity you want to change. (The green Allocated button shows the current timeslot for the activity).
  2. Pick another timeslot using the Select button.

You don't need to manually remove yourself from the allocated activity. The system automatically does this for you when you select another activity.

Once you've made another selection, a message appears confirming the change.

Your new timeslot will show as Allocated.

Checking units that don't have an allocated activity

  1. Click the activities that have the SELECT status.
  2. Review the available timeslots.
  3. Pick another timeslot using the Select button.

You'll see a message confirming the change. Your new timeslot shows as Allocated.

If you can't find times to select without creating a clash in your timetable, see fix timetable problems.

Requesting a swap into a full activity

Once you've clicked on your activity in the left panel, the green Allocated button shows the timeslot you're allocated to.

You can request to swap into any timeslots where there's a full class. To do this, click the heart icon next to the full timeslot you want to swap into. A message displays confirming the request.

If a space is available straight away, you’ll be instantly allocated to the new timeslot – it shows as Allocated in your timetable.

If a space becomes available at a later stage, you’ll receive an email confirming the change, and the new time will show as Allocated in your timetable.

Removing yourself from an activity

If you're allocated to an activity and you click Select on another activity, the system automatically removes you from the first activity.

Once you've made the changes needed, it's a good idea to review your timetable again to make sure you're happy with it. If you have any other issues, see fix timetable problems.

At the end of the adjustment period, the timetable you see in Allocate+ is your final timetable. No further changes can be made.

Got a question? Monash Connect can help

We’re experiencing a large number of enquiries right now, so it will take longer than usual to get back to you.

If you’ve sent an enquiry, please wait for a reply before contacting us again. Most answers can be found on our website, in FAQs or Chat 365.