Our people

Attracting and retaining the best staff is central to our faculty's ability to offer world-class education and research opportunities.

Our key research and educational activities engage 47 academic staff, including eight professors, and an additional 200 research staff. Read their profiles to see how they are bringing better medicines and pharmacy practice to the world.

Our great work is ably led by a distinguished faculty executive and 43 professional staff, who can help you with any inquiry.

Our researchers

Faculty executive

Our faculty is led by Dean Professor Arthur Christopoulos and the faculty executive.

Professor Arthur Christopoulos, Dean
Executive Assistant, Daisy Albanese, phone + 61 3 9903 9068

Marian Costelloe, General Manager
Executive Assistant, Daisy Albanese, phone + 61 3 9903 9068

Professor Paul White
Deputy Dean, Associate Dean Education

Dr Ian Larson
Director Learning and Teaching

Professor Peter Scammells
Associate Dean Research

Associate Professor Joseph Nicolazzo
Associate Dean Graduate Research

Dr Dan Malone
Director of Pharmacy Education and Course Director, Bachelor of Pharmacy

Dr Jennifer Short
Course Director, Bachelor of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Rosemary Manning
Business Manager

Centres and institutes

Professor Christopher Porter
Director - Monash Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Professor Simon Bell
Theme Leader- Centre for Medicine Use and Safety

Professor Susan Charman
Theme Leader - Centre for Drug Candidate Optimisation

Professor Michelle McIntosh
Interim Theme Leader - Drug Delivery, Disposition and Dynamics

Professor Rebecca Ritchie
Theme Leader - Drug Discovery Biology

Associate Professor Ben Capuano
Interim Theme Leader - Medicinal Chemistry

Emeritus professors

This title is awarded to former professors of the University in recognition of distinguished academic service. Our faculty has four emeritus professors:

Barry L Reed

Colin Chapman

Peter Stewart

Colin Raper