Clouds and convection

Our team works on clouds and convection as represented by numerical models, and through observation.

Research Team

Professor Christian Jakob

christian.jakob@monash.edu
9905 4461

Professor Michael Reeder

Organization of tropical convection (including tropical cyclones), wave clouds, gravity generation by tropical convection.
michael.reeder@monash.edu
9905 4464       

Professor Michael Manton

Michael’s research areas of interest are: air quality observations and analysis, climate observations and analysis, simple climate models and their application to global problems and cloud physics

michael.manton@monash.edu
9902 4923

Associate Professor Steven Siems

Extratropical storms systems, orographic clouds, boundary layer clouds.

steven.siems@monash.edu
9905 4406

Dr Hamish Ramsay

Tropical cyclone dynamics, severe storms.

hamish.ramsay@monash.edu
9905 4213

Dr Martin Singh

Understanding moist convection and its representation in climate models. Moist convection and cloud processes in different climates.

martin.singh@monash.edu
9902 0421